Bourbon Chicken Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Good recipe. Very tasty but a little heavy for a frequent meal. I've made it occassionally and have been praised for the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I ommitted the butter altogether when making this, as I thought it would be way to oily with the cream soup and cheese. It tasted pretty good over hot white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
What a great dish! I did do some substituing though. I substitued reisling for the bourbon and also added more cheese. I had 1/2 block of fresh mozzerella and used the remainder which I'm guessing was well over a cup. Once I added the cheese in with the soup I realized it was a bit too clumpy so I added some milk and it turned out great! The wine really gave it a nice touch too. Next time I think I will substitute stuffing mix instead of bread crumps and see how that turns out. This is a keeper recipe and I definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This was so fabulously good! I made it exactly according to the recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
While this dish was very good, It seemed a little heavy for us. I made because I found the recipe using the ingredient search feature since I had chicken and mozzerella cheese to use. It was delicious, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Rabon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yosemite National Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Bourbon flavor alittle to strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Oakdale, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Very easy to make, but rather heavy. Not quite what I had expected. Tasted good, but I was hoping for something else I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beginnerchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
EASY AND SUPER! As I was throwing this dish together, I thought it would never work because it was way too easy. It turned out to be fantastic! Chicken was super-moist and the over all flavor delicious. The whole family, including two picky kids, loved it. This recipe is definitely a keeper and will be going into the 'rotation'. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This turned out great. I stuffed 8 chicken breast in the pan without increasing the other ingredients and it turned out fine. I used fontina cheese instead of mozzarella. This only took 40 minutes to cook, instead of 1 hour. Excellent served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Good - make sure you add enough mustard - a little on the sweet side for me. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States