Bourbon Chicken Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Good recipe. Very tasty but a little heavy for a frequent meal. I've made it occassionally and have been praised for the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I ommitted the butter altogether when making this, as I thought it would be way to oily with the cream soup and cheese. It tasted pretty good over hot white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
What a great dish! I did do some substituing though. I substitued reisling for the bourbon and also added more cheese. I had 1/2 block of fresh mozzerella and used the remainder which I'm guessing was well over a cup. Once I added the cheese in with the soup I realized it was a bit too clumpy so I added some milk and it turned out great! The wine really gave it a nice touch too. Next time I think I will substitute stuffing mix instead of bread crumps and see how that turns out. This is a keeper recipe and I definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This was so fabulously good! I made it exactly according to the recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
While this dish was very good, It seemed a little heavy for us. I made because I found the recipe using the ingredient search feature since I had chicken and mozzerella cheese to use. It was delicious, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Rabon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yosemite National Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Bourbon flavor alittle to strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Oakdale, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Very easy to make, but rather heavy. Not quite what I had expected. Tasted good, but I was hoping for something else I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beginnerchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
EASY AND SUPER! As I was throwing this dish together, I thought it would never work because it was way too easy. It turned out to be fantastic! Chicken was super-moist and the over all flavor delicious. The whole family, including two picky kids, loved it. This recipe is definitely a keeper and will be going into the 'rotation'. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This turned out great. I stuffed 8 chicken breast in the pan without increasing the other ingredients and it turned out fine. I used fontina cheese instead of mozzarella. This only took 40 minutes to cook, instead of 1 hour. Excellent served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Good - make sure you add enough mustard - a little on the sweet side for me. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States