Bourbon Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I give these as gifts for christmas.Everyone loves them and they are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I've made this recipe with both bourbon and rum and both turned out great. You definately have to like whatever alcohol you use when making these because every bourbon ball recipe i've ever tried has a strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This one just didn't work out well for us. It was too crumbly and I added more corn syrup and it improved. Was a bit grainy and very stong tasting (used Jim Beam bourbon) - however, I served them along with another recipe of the balls at a party last night and the group praised both and seemed to eat both equally so it may just be a matter of individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
very easy and not too strong. This recipe will be our favorite! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Fantastic recipe. I did need to add a little more rum for moisture but other than that, they came out perfectly. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This recipe did not work for us. The texture was too grainy. I recommend pulsing for 2-3 minutes in the food processor. We used Jack Daniels whiskey, and we thought they were too strong. I will probably make rum balls next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
I made these for my husbands birthday instead of cake. He enjoyed the taste but found that the cocoa they were rolled in was too bitter for him. I loved the taste, but wasn't too sure about the texture. I'll have to try it again to see if I can make them a little less grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I used JD Whiskey, came out great--family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
OH!! This has got to be the best recipe I have found for Bourbon Balls! It doesnt have a real strong Bourbon taste just enough. Thanks Pamela!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMDAD4KIDDIES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! Even though I tripled the recipe I came out with 52 pieces instead of 154. I also will place them in a cool dark place and sprinkle with more bourbon once a week until Christmas! Be careful! I made these one year and a friend of mine got drunk eating too many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States