Bourbolicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Good recipe. But you should't use Jack Daniels in this as it isn't a bourbon. I suggest one of the following: Jim Beam, Knob Creek, Basil Hayden, Baker's or Bookers. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
It's true...this is fantastic. Yes, people who don't ordinarily like bourbon were surprized when they said "yum" and ask "what's in this"? They didn't hesitate to go back for more. Fortunately I doubled the recipe. Following others advice I made it 2 days prior to party and let it thaw about 3 hours because it did freeze solid. At the time I made the slush I set aside a 12oz party glass full in the regular freezer. It only took a couple hours to reach perfect slush. I think if an unexpected BBQ developed, as it often does in the summer when friends drop by, this could be made up, poured into cups placed on cookie sheets and set in the freezer for several hours and voila! Glad I tried this but now my friends are spoiled and will want me to make it for every party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I made this for a xmas cocktail party and it was a BIG hit. I used two cups of bourbon. Personally bourbon is not my favorite but this drink is awesome. We put some of the slush in a glass and then fill with 7UP yummy Will make again. I'm sure it's great in the summer. Oh I did freeze for two days as a friend suggested and I did check it after one day and it had not frozen enough. So you may want to make ahead two days. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I liked it alot even though I do not like bourbon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
I got this same recipe from a great friend-- only her recipe calls for 2 1/2 c bourbon and 7 c water--all else the same. We serve it with 7 up or Sprite as well--- the recipe makes a good sized batch (freezes well in plastic storage containers) but also goes down so easy and quick!! It's a favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
wow!!! great drink! made this for christmas and was gone very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAILCAT3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Made this for a cookout and thought it was a great frozen drink! Some of my friend's(who perfer fruity drinks and wine)had turned their noses up when I told them what was in it but they drank ALL of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Hyvaa! Easy, good tasting and nice citrus combo with the Bourbon. Use Jack Daniels...it's a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Was not crazy about this; I only used two cans of concentrate and it was still too thick and syrupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Big Jamo Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Big Jamo whiskey cocktail.

The Old Pappy Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender put a simple twist on a whiskey sour.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States