Bountiful Garden Zucchini Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This recipe is fabulous...I made it just as written (except I added mushrooms) and it was amazing! Be careful not to leave it in the oven too long or the tortillas will become tough around the edges - they still taste good, just hard to cut with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley
Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Excellent and so different. Added a lilttle more chili powder and some cumin to the veggies. I also used 3 nice sized zuchinni diced. I loved the cheese sauce. Made 8 beautiful enchiladas and served with Mexican rice, low fat sour cream and some salsa. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I made this to take to a friend's birthday party and I didn't have any leftovers! I also added more veggies to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
The texture was just too different for my family. The cheese sauce was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reynata

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was okay, not really much taste. would definitely add something next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These were so amazingly good! I added a little bit of extra cheese to the cheese sauce and used a Mexican Blend instead of Monterey because that's what I had on hand. Even my Dad really liked these, and he usually complains about anything that doesn't have meat! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Wow. This really is an awesome recipe. Thank you for your contribution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
These were excellent! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
With my modifications, 5 stars. I don't use tomatoes but cover them in salsa instead. Because I have the liquid from the salsa, I also don't add the milk into the sauce mixture. It comes out very thick - but I just mix all of that into the zucchini mixture and it tastes wonderful when it comes out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Yum, I really enjoyed these! I did omit the chiles from the cheese sauce since I didn't want the enchiladas to be too spicy for my 2 year old. I also added spinach and mushrooms to the filling. I can't wait to eat the leftovers, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States