Bountiful Garden Zucchini Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Sauce=amazing! I should have added other veggies, though. Next time I will add mushrooms, peppers, and black beans as other reviewers have suggested. That would make it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
The sauce was amazing, but we all felt these were missing something. Will try again with some modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
How does this recipe not have more reviews??! I love it! I have made this several times, tweaking here and there, my favorite variation is to use black beans, corn, and bell peppers in lieu of the zucchini (I do not have a garden and it's more expensive to buy at the market than the others). But I have made this as written as well- delicious!! Thank you Annabelle for a favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristinrohr
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I added enchilada sauce and a can of veggie chili (since I had no black beans). Turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
These were fantastic! Thank you for a delicious dinner recipe. Even my meat and potato guy told me I could add these to the menu plan. :) I substituted red bell peppers for the chilies. And used 1/2 cup more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Excellent! I only had one small can of diced green chiles, so I used those in the sauce and then diced up a jalapeno and added that to the zucchini mixture. The cheese sauce was delicious. I added some leftover grilled chicken (shredded) to half the enchiladas. Also added cumin. Hubby LOVED these. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
So good- added black beans like some of the other reviewers - but it was overkill on the hot peppers- almost ruined it for me- cut way back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
The cheese sauce is fantastic! I mostly followed the recipe, but I did add some left over ground beef to the filling and put a little salsa on the bottom to ensure that the enchiladas did not stick. This recipe makes much more than 4 servings, it was at least 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These were good fresh from the oven - loved the cheese sauce and definitely think that it could be doubled if you like your enchiladas cheesy; however, my leftovers did not hold up well AT ALL - so completely soggy I found it inedible and had to trash the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I have never given a recipe this low of a rating but I found it to be pretty flat. The cheese sauce was nothing to write home about. Next time I will saute my veggies and just use a bottle of enchilada sauce, it was that unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aptos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States