Bountiful Garden Zucchini Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Good Flavor but texture was weird. 11/2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I LOVE this recipe but I did change a few things just because of what I had in the pantry already. In my opinion, corn tortillas taste ALOT better than flour and dont get soggy over time. Also, I used jalapeno peppers instead of canned green chillies to up the heat factor a little bit. I added curry powder to the filling-- zucchini and black beans. As for the cheese, I used Kroger's Habanero cheese, which was awesome. I forgot to double to sauce recipe and didnt have enough to nicely coat the tray, so I added a can of pre-made enchilada verde sauce mixed in with the small amount of cheese sauce that was left-- this was GREAT for a quick fix. The enchiladas were AMAZING-- super gooey, creamy, and chock full of healthy veggies! Also, my very meat loving husband loves these enchiladas as well, which is really saying something!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are excellent, I used some pepper jack mixed in and topped the entire enchilada with sliced zucc's, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InTheDesert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Amazing. The gourmet cheese sauce pretty much makes the dish. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
According to my husband, "If this is what being a vegetarian is like, I think I could handle it!" Based on other reviews, I doubled the sauce and added a can of black beans (drained and rinsed) to the filling. A great way to use up huge zucchinis from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Delicious! I doubled the sauce to cover the enchiladas, the sauce is by far the best i've had. I'll never buy enchilada sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I substitute pool ball squash for the zucchini and add a can of black beans to the filling. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Sauce=amazing! I should have added other veggies, though. Next time I will add mushrooms, peppers, and black beans as other reviewers have suggested. That would make it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
The sauce was amazing, but we all felt these were missing something. Will try again with some modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States