Bountiful Garden Zucchini Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Excellent! The only "tweaks" I made were to add a can (16oz) of black beans to the filling, and garnished with some sour cream and fresh cilantro. I served this with Mexican rice. My girlfriend and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
These were very good! Always skeptical of trying recipes that haven't been reviewed yet...but this one I couldn't pass up, since I have a load of zucchinis from my garden! The cheese sauce is very creamy and I would have never thought of making it that way! Thanks for the great recipe Annabelle!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was delicious. Definitely double the sauce. You will be glad you did! This is a great way to use up the abundance of summer zucchinis and tomatoes. I make recipes from this site all the time and this is the first time I've commented on or rated a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was wonderful! My four year old daughter asked for seconds and she never does that! My husband was a little skeptical of meatless enchiladas because I make amazing authentic (as far as I know...) enchiladas. Even he loved them and requested I make them again when we have company next week! The only thing I changed was adding a mexican spice mix I keep handy and making an extra half batch of the cheese sauce because the amount this recipe makes did not cover the enchiladas and we prefer them soft not crispy. Overall though they were amazing!!!! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Delicious! I added black beans and used garlic jack--highly recommend using garlic jack! Unlike everyone else, though, I think that you could actually cut back the amount of sauce. I didn´t sprinkle cheese on top, and next time will make half the amount of cheese sauce and only pour it on top--I don´t think it is necessary to mix with the filling. Just to make it a little less of a heart attack waiting to happen! But really, really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Excellent. I never thought to zucchini in an enchilada but it was a great idea. And the cheese sauce portion of this recipe would be great on it's own, but add it to the enchiladas and it is dynamite. I also added some leftover shredded chicken to mine just so I could use it up. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Excellent! I only had one small can of diced green chiles, so I used those in the sauce and then diced up a jalapeno and added that to the zucchini mixture. The cheese sauce was delicious. I added some leftover grilled chicken (shredded) to half the enchiladas. Also added cumin. Hubby LOVED these. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Excellent and so different. Added a lilttle more chili powder and some cumin to the veggies. I also used 3 nice sized zuchinni diced. I loved the cheese sauce. Made 8 beautiful enchiladas and served with Mexican rice, low fat sour cream and some salsa. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This recipe is fabulous...I made it just as written (except I added mushrooms) and it was amazing! Be careful not to leave it in the oven too long or the tortillas will become tough around the edges - they still taste good, just hard to cut with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley
Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
How does this recipe not have more reviews??! I love it! I have made this several times, tweaking here and there, my favorite variation is to use black beans, corn, and bell peppers in lieu of the zucchini (I do not have a garden and it's more expensive to buy at the market than the others). But I have made this as written as well- delicious!! Thank you Annabelle for a favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States