Bountiful Garden Zucchini Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
These were very good! Always skeptical of trying recipes that haven't been reviewed yet...but this one I couldn't pass up, since I have a load of zucchinis from my garden! The cheese sauce is very creamy and I would have never thought of making it that way! Thanks for the great recipe Annabelle!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Excellent! The only "tweaks" I made were to add a can (16oz) of black beans to the filling, and garnished with some sour cream and fresh cilantro. I served this with Mexican rice. My girlfriend and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This recipe was great. I loved the cheese sauce. I added yellow squash and cauliflower to the filling, it made a great vegetarian dish that even my two year old enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Great loved them. I however added some red peppers and a little of my salsa. My family wasn't exited about them until after the first bite. They loved them also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Excellent. I never thought to zucchini in an enchilada but it was a great idea. And the cheese sauce portion of this recipe would be great on it's own, but add it to the enchiladas and it is dynamite. I also added some leftover shredded chicken to mine just so I could use it up. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was wonderful! My four year old daughter asked for seconds and she never does that! My husband was a little skeptical of meatless enchiladas because I make amazing authentic (as far as I know...) enchiladas. Even he loved them and requested I make them again when we have company next week! The only thing I changed was adding a mexican spice mix I keep handy and making an extra half batch of the cheese sauce because the amount this recipe makes did not cover the enchiladas and we prefer them soft not crispy. Overall though they were amazing!!!! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I made this tonight for my parents and siblings....my sister said this was the best enchilada she has ever had. I did tweek the recipe a little. I added a small can of this mexican salsa called "El pato" to the sauce mixture. It added a good kick. Also I put maybe a 1/2 tsp of tabasco. As a garnish, I added some chives, cilantro and sour cream. So yummy. Thanks again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was excellent! I needed to extend the amount so browned a lb. of hamburger. Added it to the mixture and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I loved these and so did my kids. I would have prefered a little more sauce though. My husband did not care for them at all though. He missed the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNDEE1411

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
These enchiladas were very good!I liked the cheese sauce, next time I will double it because I didn't have enough to cover the top of the enchiladas. I added some leftover white beans and a bit of roasted jalapeno. I felt that the filling wasn't dense enough- next time maybe I will cut the zucchini in smaller pieces and/or add a little bit of rice to help bind it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States