Bountiful Garden Zucchini Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Yummy - will add some chicken next time for added protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Verry good. I made this the night before and baked it before serving. I used 1% milk and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Delicious! I added black beans and used garlic jack--highly recommend using garlic jack! Unlike everyone else, though, I think that you could actually cut back the amount of sauce. I didn´t sprinkle cheese on top, and next time will make half the amount of cheese sauce and only pour it on top--I don´t think it is necessary to mix with the filling. Just to make it a little less of a heart attack waiting to happen! But really, really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Amazingly easy and tasty! Really filling, too. I agree with the other users, definitely make more sauce! We also threw a little extra cheese on top, because we
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckinstein Shinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was delicious. Definitely double the sauce. You will be glad you did! This is a great way to use up the abundance of summer zucchinis and tomatoes. I make recipes from this site all the time and this is the first time I've commented on or rated a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
These were pretty good but next time I'm making more sauce and adding more chilli powder and potentially adding more filling. I added chicken to my husband's half but I think I should have marinated the chicken or something first because he wasn't in love with the enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I made these as-is. They were so good all three of my kids ate them! That takes a special recipe. The sauce for these would even be good on nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Great enchiladas! I make extra sauce and filling, if you are concerned about the high cal.s use the same amount of sauce that the recipe calls for, but don't cook it as long. Maybe about 3 min. and it wont be as thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
These enchiladas were very good!I liked the cheese sauce, next time I will double it because I didn't have enough to cover the top of the enchiladas. I added some leftover white beans and a bit of roasted jalapeno. I felt that the filling wasn't dense enough- next time maybe I will cut the zucchini in smaller pieces and/or add a little bit of rice to help bind it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I loved these and so did my kids. I would have prefered a little more sauce though. My husband did not care for them at all though. He missed the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNDEE1411

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States