Bountiful Garden Zucchini Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Loved it. I actually read other reviews on this one and saw some added black beans and sour cream! Definately added to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This recipe was really filling and pretty hearty dairy wise. The only thing that concerned me with this one was the amount of cheese that was used. If I make this one again, I will go lighter on the cheese. We treated this meal as a weekend “treat.” These were filled with a hearty serving of diced zucchini, onions, garlic, and black beans. A couple things I did differently from the original recipe was to add the black beans. I also had to adjust the salt and tomato amounts to suit the portion of the recipe better. The cheese sauce was delicious, but don’t forget to heat your milk first. This helps the sauce cook faster and smoother. I also garnished with a couple of sliced jalapenos for a little bit of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Made this exactly as directed and dinner was okay but for the amount of work that went into this recipe, I expected more. I may do these again and implement some reviewer changes. Both hubby and I were slightly ambivalent about how much we liked this so that's not usually a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very good. Add sour cram and pico de gallo--delish! I didn't sprinkle on additional cheese at the end because the sauce is cheesy enough. Many reviewers doubled the sauce, but I thought it was enough. Maybe just half as much more.... The whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
These were great. I added a yellow bell pepper, used lots of extra zucchini, corn tortillas and less butter/more milk than called for. Also used cheddar because that's what I had on hand, and sprinkled chopped cilantro on top. Inexpensive, delicious meal and a great way to use up extra zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was an amazing recipe. I would recommend making twice as much sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Wille
Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
An easy and delicious recipe, my husband loved it, and I don't even think he missed the meat. I used whole grain tortillas, and added a can of black beans to the filling. I paired it with a chicken tortilla soup and it was a great meal. I made extra cheese sauce and layered half with fresh sliced jalapenos just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I loved this recipe and will definitely make again. I added a small bit of salsa that I love to the top of each enchilada while baking to add more zing to it, but that is all. This is a fantastic meatless recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Wonderful recipe. Easy to make and tastes great! Might put black beans in the filling next time. I have also uses cheddar cheese in the cheese sauce. This recipe was one of the semi-finalist in our towns recipe contest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Tasty the first night, though the enchiladas get soggy and unappetizing as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States