Bouillabaisse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Spot on! This recipe is the prime example for this dish. Not bland or plain when followed correctly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSuthrnChf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Wonderful! Followed recipe ...awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbopumpkin
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Oh my GOD!!! This is SUCH a fantastic dish!!!!! I couldn't get over the flavours it produced!! I added more fennel leaf and thyme as had heaps to use in the garden. Otherwise pretty much stuck to the recipe. Only thing was I found cleaning and debearding those mussels a bit time consuming but this was my first time, so hopefully get faster at it next time! Hubby couldn't believe I'd made such an amazing dish! lol! I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbopumpkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
It doesn't get better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was really tasty and versatile -- we didn't have mussels and substituted with some scallops. The secret that really freshens up the soup and makes it fantastic is the leeks and the orange zest! Don't forget the zest, it really makes this soup special. Also, if you only have fish around, I bet it would taste just as good with extra bass instead of the mussels and shrimp (to be tested --!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves_sweets

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
try using instead of plain water, lemongrass tea, its the big secret of a friend of mine who works at a very popular french bistro in l.a.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mftrejobermejo

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I love when my husband gets in the cooking mood! He found this recipe and whipped it up as the recipe said. WOW! We all loved it, even my preteen girls:) We are defintely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThompsonFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This soup had the beginnings of something great...but I made it even better by using an adaptation from an old French neighbor. I used one large can of Roma tomatoes instead of the fresh ones and in place of the broth I used...wait for it...3/4 bottle of a dry but light white wine...chardonnay or sauterne will do nicely! I also added sea scallops a few minutes prior to serving...with just enough time to cook them without making them tough. My boyfriend can't eat mussels so I steamed the mussels in the remaining wine and added them after the fact. I also added a small lobster tail for each guest, to the delight of everyone! Serve this with a first course of squid ink pasta with lemon butter and salmon caviar, a green salad with homemade vinaigrette and French bread and let the compliments begin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Ok, so... this fish soup is really REALLY good- from family and friends who ate it- anyway, its a good idea for any day... and the smell GOOD! had a foods day in my french, did this and got a great grade ^^ Go Fishes GO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
needed a little extra seasoning but was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States