Boston Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Wonderful way to alter tea. I used Welch's Light frozen Cranberry juice and 1/2 Splenda, 1/2 sugar and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I COULDN'T FIND THE FROZEN CRANBERRY CONCENTRATE IN THE GROCERY STORE I SHOPPED IN, SO I MADE IT WITH THE REGULAR OCEANSPRAY BOTTLED. I THINK IT WILL MAKE A BIG DIFFERENCE USING THE FROZEN, THE REGULAR JUST DIDN'T CUT IT! THE GODDESS WAS NOT HAPPY-MY OWN FAULT-SORRY! xoxoxoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Delicious! I used Cran-Raspberry juice to counter some of the tartness of straight cranberry juice. It was gone within hours. It was simple and fast. Something I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
I created a different flavor combination & it worked out well. With the basic recipe in mind,(I halved the recipe because I only wanted 8 c. of liquid.) I used 1/2 a can of pineapple juice concentrate, 1/2c. of sugar, 8c. of boiling water, and I used 10 HERBAL TEA (mango apple) bags. The flavor was terrific. A great way to use up excess tea bags. I will try other juice concentrates and tea flavors in the future. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
We go through about a gallon of this every day. Cran-Raspberry is my favorite, but I have also tried it with frozen lemonade and raspberry lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was delicious! Next time I'll probably use 3/4 cup of sugar, though. I also made it in halved quantities.. 1/2 the ingredients, and 7 tea bags for the first batch, and 1/2 the ingredients and the same 7 tea bags the 2nd time so the tea wasn't too strong. The results were more than satisfying. I absolutely loved this. Quick and easy, something I know I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
I only used 3/4 cup of sugar and I think it turned out perfectly. This is my iced tea of choice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
As good as Red Lobster's--maybe better! I doubled the recipe for a family get together. Not a drop was left. Looking forward to making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This is really good iced tea. You can easily adjust the sweet/tart ratio to suit your taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
I love this! It's simple and so refreshing. Sometimes things just don't quench your thirst, but this does, plus is sooooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States