Boston Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
One of my favorite recipes. I chose to make a hard tea one night and used this recipe and added some flavored vodka (1/2 cup each of raspberry and cranberry) and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Holy cow! If I could give this more than five stars, I totally would. I didn't have cranberry juice concentrate, but I did have raspberry lemonade. Seeing as the lemonade is already sweetened, I used half the sugar called for in this recipe. I also added more tea bags, as my husband and I like a stronger tea. So wonderful and a refreshing change from your regular iced tea. Thank you SO much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I've had this recipe in my box for a while, and decided to try it tonight. It doesn't have a tart cranberry taste like I expected. If I made it again, I would cut the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This is an awesome tea. My 5yr old loves tea but always adds so much sugar so I tried this out. I only added 1 1/4 cup sugar and I used 3 family sized tea bags of regular tea and then I threw in 3 bags of raspberry zinger celestial seasonings tea and the hint of raspberry is awesome. Next time I will try it with the orange tangerine and then I will try it with the black cherry. Even without the flavorings this is an awesome tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I did not really care for this, It had a bitter taste. I will stick to plain tea without the cranberry added to it. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
WOW..this was a surprisingly refreshing tea! I love tea and am always looking for a new way to drink it. I halved the recipe, then halved the sugar to try it out. Good, but not too sweet. Next time I make this I will substitute ALL Agave Nectar to sweeten since I'm sure the cranberry juice has sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I think I'll try it with a mango juice concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Very refreshing! I used decaf tea so I could get away with drinking it whenever I wanted, even late evening! I really loved the simplicity....my other holiday recipes required a lot more attention and detail. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEARDQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I had a really great tea at a day spa visit and I was in search of a recipe that lived up to this one. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States