Boston Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
My husband loves this! I made it and served it for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit. Everyone loved it and it's easy with easy-to-find ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I'm not really an iced tea person but I wanted to incorporate green tea into my diet for the health benefits. This recipe makes iced tea delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I was looking for a flavored tea to make in place of the delicious yet pricey bottled tea that we love so much. This is absolutely delicious---5 STARS ALL THE WAY!!! Super easy to make, and better with time. Other reviewers nailed it when they said it was sweeter and even yummier the next day. I used cranberry concentrate, which was scrumptious, and I look forward to trying different flavor twists, such as raspberry lemonade and even a hard version with rum. This recipe is a keeper...thank you so much for sharing it with us! UPDATE: I added spiced rum to this, with lots of ice, for a late summer party that husband and I threw for friends. Let's just say it was a memorable event and this beverage has since been requested...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkgardyner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I made this tea for a wedding shower. Almost everyone loved it but I thought it was a little too strong which was my own fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Made this for a baby shower, it was a big hit! Super easy & super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This was excellent. I substituted some sugar with honey to cut it back a little. It came out great. Thanks for a great recipe! I have also used Welch's Strawberry Breeze frozen concentrate. It was a wonderful strawberry tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Auburn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Easy and delicious. I found that this tea tastes much better (and sweeter) after sitting for a few hours in the fridge. So, for those of you who like sweet tea, I would say to hesitate before adding more sugar until the tea sits for a while. My husband doesn't like tea, but he liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knappthyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I was looking for a refreshing drink for a 4th of July BBQ and this just hit the spot. It was excellent. All my guests loved it and asked for the recipe. I will keep this recipe in my most used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Good, a little tart b/c of the cranberry. I couldn't find the regular concentrate so I used the cocktail. I tried using only a half a cup of sugar as the others suggested when you use the cocktail, but it was still way too bitter. So I used the whole cup and everyone liked it and thought it was a great new way to do iced tea. I still thought it was a bit too bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama to JRG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Excellent!!! I used 12 regular tea bags and 3 Red Raspberry tea bags along with the concentrate Cranberry Juice. Very refreshing! People kept saying how good it was.. Tip: Combine tea & ginger ale in a glass for a nice twist!! Will be making this again... SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States