Boston Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
Very good flavor. I don't see how anyone could not taste the cranberry in this recipe. Nice flavor. Upped the sugar only slightly and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was delicious! Next time I'll probably use 3/4 cup of sugar, though. I also made it in halved quantities.. 1/2 the ingredients, and 7 tea bags for the first batch, and 1/2 the ingredients and the same 7 tea bags the 2nd time so the tea wasn't too strong. The results were more than satisfying. I absolutely loved this. Quick and easy, something I know I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
I think this recipie has potential. I really liked it, but sometimes it tasted like I was just drinking plain cranberry juice. I either didn't steep my tea long enough or 1 can of concentrate is a little too much. I have never had another Boston tea or Red Lobsters, so I have nothing to compare it to. But I did like it. I will just work on it until it comes out more tea flavored
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
VERY good, I didn't use the cranberry juice, but it was just right, a little sweet. Perfect for company. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Great tasting tea! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
Great recipe for those of us who love a nice chilled glass of tea in the summertime. It's very close to the Boston Iced tea served at Red Lobster restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
I love this! It's simple and so refreshing. Sometimes things just don't quench your thirst, but this does, plus is sooooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
As good as Red Lobster's--maybe better! I doubled the recipe for a family get together. Not a drop was left. Looking forward to making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
I only used 3/4 cup of sugar and I think it turned out perfectly. This is my iced tea of choice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
very nice! this was a big hit at a summer BBQ! it was refreshing! and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Stephens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States