Boston Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I had a really great tea at a day spa visit and I was in search of a recipe that lived up to this one. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. Big on the easy, big on the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RASHELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I could only find cranberry juice cocktail (which already has sugar), so I decreased the amount of sugar added (to about 1/2 c.). This was great. I served it at a party with lime wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOKLMEMBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This is absolutely terrific served icy cold! Intense full flavor. I used Splenda and 12 cold brew tea bags. I was hoping to cut down on the sweetener - but you really do need a full cup to counter the bitterness of the cranberry juice. I will be making this all the time. Just be sure to serve it VERY COLD. It doesn't taste that great lukewarm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This is great iced tea! I halved it and ended up using apple cranberry juice instead of plain cranberry because I wanted to use juice concentrate that was 100% juice. I think using a cranberry-other fruit blend is good because the slight bitterness of the tea and the tartness of the cranberry *may* be too strong for a lot of people. Next time I'll try using only half the number of tea bags (used Lipton) and let it steep longer so as not to waste bags. This tasted like the fruit flavored iced teas you can buy only without the fake fruit flavor and much less expensive. It also has such a pretty color. UPDATE 5/28/10: I've made this tea many times now and have the method down perfectly. What you do is put 10 tea bags in a 1 quart glass measuring cup, then fill the measuring cup with boiling water (I use a tea pot, but you could boil the water in the measuring cup using the microwave then add the tea bags). Let the tea steep for a couple of minutes- however long you want. Fill a gallon jug halfway with cold water and stir in 2/3 cup Splenda. Add your 10 oz container of juice concentrate- apple raspberry and apple cranberry are my favorites. Pour in your steeped tea, then top off with more cold water to fill the gallon jug. Stir and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Perfectly refreshing. I made this using 4 family size Luzianne tea bags and steaped for 1 hour. I added 1 cup of sugar and one can of cran-raspberry frozen concentrate. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Pratt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Excellent. I love it. I used a white grape/razberry concentrate. Only used 1/2 of it. I also only did 3/4 cups of sugar and 10 tea bags. Next time, I might do 12 tea bags and steep it a little longer. It's very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
People seemed to like this. I used Splenda and only 1/2 a can of cranberry/raspberry juice. Just a 1/2 can was tart enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This tastes great-thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is wonderful. I make it often. I served it on Valentine's Day recently. It's fairly healthy and has a nice color. My family won't drink tea but they will drink this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States