Boston Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
After sampling this tea for the first time, I was thrilled I had found the recipe. This recipe makes a GALLON of tea and I was certain I would be able to have a glass of it at my cookout last weekend. Wrong! This tea DISAPPEARED right away while all the other drinks sat on the counter. "Please pass that Boston tea" was what I kept hearing. I've made it with just 1/2 a cup of sugar and it's just as good. Try this. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I make this several times a week in many different flavor combinations. I usually only make half of the recipe at a time. I only use 1/4 cup of sugar or less and I steep the tea for 10 mn. Our favorite flavor combinations are pomegranate or berry tea with a cranberry raspberry or pomegranate cranberry frozen juice. So yummy and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Very good basic idea to make iced tea. I made mine Peach Tea by using Goya Peach Nectar and a can of White Grape/Peach juice concentrate with much less sugar. It came out really well! One guest at the bridal shower said that it tasted as good, if not better than the Peach Tea at Olive Garden! This recipe is great because you can adjust the sweetness as needed. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissy.maerz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Awesome, super easy, and oh, so refreshing! We've made this tea a bunch of times already...and our favorite way so far is to use only 3/4 cup of sugar, and then use a cranberry blend juice, such as cranberry apple or cranberry raspberry (my favorite!) The tea is not only extremely delicious, but very attractive as well. I also use one of those huge, iced tea teabags (Lipton brand) and do it either by a cold brew method or brewing a smaller amount of very, very strong tea, and filling it out with cold water. That way, the tea doesn't have to cool so long, so that we can drink it faster :) Thanks so much for sharing the recipe! It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I made this tea as directed and enjoyed it. Next time, though, I think I might try a cran-apple concentrate for a little additional non-sugar sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Awesome tea, a refreshing change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was really good. One of my husband's favorite drinks! I was lazy though and bought a gallon of sweetened tea instead of the home made. We also threw in some sliced oranges like his favorite restaurant. It's perfect as is too... We've made this several times! Everyone who tries it asks for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessBess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grissom Afb, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is a great refreshing summer sip. I like to switch it up sometimes and try different frozen juices. I also sometimes substitute Splenda for the sugar. Usually, I just buy a gallon of water, that way I can just put the tea back in the gallon jug to store in the fridge when its done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrs7530

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I know I messed this one up. I guess I steeped the tea to long, b/c it was WAY too strong. But the kicker was that I only steeped them 5 minutes. If I make this again, I will use way less tea bags. I really wanted to enjoy this too. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States