Boston Cream Pie Minis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
even though they are from a cake mix and not homemade - they are very good and easy. If it were from scratch I would have given it a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
These were a big hit for my daughter's birthday, especially since there were left-overs she could take to camp! I will say that the use of the boxed cake mix made them a tad disappointing to me. Next time, I'll add some pudding mix and vanilla to the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This was fantastic and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Excellent!! I used reg. muffin tins and semi-sweet chips w/cool whip for icing. SO delicious ... great for parties since it makes 24! Was trying to create a birthday cake for my son who loves boston cream donuts!!! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Palermo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
OK, they are delicious. But here's what's wrong: vanilla pudding has weird chemical taste that stays in your mouth for a while. I think the idea is great, but next time I am going to make my own batter (not from the box), my own custard and my own chocolate ganache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by namaste1016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Cute turn out! I think the flavor was good, not necessarily great. I expected a more "potent" creme filling but it just tasted average. The frosting DID NOT work out for me at all. It never thickened up. Instead, I made the Eclair II frosting. It was yummy & perfect for the mini pies! Delicious but not the perfect 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
These turned out adorable!! I did make my own cale from scratch and used my whoopie pie pan Excellent! These were a hit in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I liked the recipe although I altered it in the way that I didn't cut all the cupcakes in half the first one was messy and didn't look nice so I filled them by using the frosting bags and tips. Also I felt the frosting was too bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Love these little minis. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
this is a great recipe, delicious and easy. i have made it a few times now b/c my family continually request it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States