Boston Cream Dessert Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cookiemonster
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was scrumptious! The closest thing I've ever made to a REAL cheese cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas City, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
this is a great dessert.. I followed the recipe except I made it in a 11 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leslee123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
These were so easy and SO delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I have a diabetic husband and to reduce sugar and fat use fat free cream cheese and sour cream and use sugar free pudding. Pillsbury also makes a reduced sugar frosting. This is my recipe that made it as a finalist in Betty Crockers Mix It Up With Betty Cookie Contest. They are very yummy and don't last long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
All I can say is that this is easy to make and DELICIOUS!!! They are a special treat for any party or a great idea to bring into the office to share! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made these today for Super Bowl party tomorrow, easy to make , and very tasty. Of course I won;\'t have the 24 cakes to take with me, because grandchildren and son in law sampled. They past the test. As good as my own Boston Cream Pie that I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Made the recipe exactly as it's printed and it turned out great! Very easy and very good. They were a big hit at the super bowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Although I didn't think it tasted like Boston Cream Pie, it was delicious! My family loved it! Once mine cooled, it did sink in the middle...any ideas as to what I did wrong?? J.B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I made this desert, and it was delicous, i saved it to my file, i know i'll make em again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I followed this recipe as instructed and this was one of the best desserts that I have had! I never have had Boston Cream Pie, but these were to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Boston Cream Pie

See how to make a wicked-good chocolate and vanilla-cream dessert.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States