Boston Cream Dessert Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I have a diabetic husband and to reduce sugar and fat use fat free cream cheese and sour cream and use sugar free pudding. Pillsbury also makes a reduced sugar frosting. This is my recipe that made it as a finalist in Betty Crockers Mix It Up With Betty Cookie Contest. They are very yummy and don't last long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
All I can say is that this is easy to make and DELICIOUS!!! They are a special treat for any party or a great idea to bring into the office to share! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made these today for Super Bowl party tomorrow, easy to make , and very tasty. Of course I won;\'t have the 24 cakes to take with me, because grandchildren and son in law sampled. They past the test. As good as my own Boston Cream Pie that I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Made this for Superbowl party and everyone loved them. Did get a hint to use graham cracker for the bottom instead of sugar cookies. But a great simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Made the recipe exactly as it's printed and it turned out great! Very easy and very good. They were a big hit at the super bowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I am giving only 4 stars because although these taste wonderful the resulting dessert is not like Boston Cream Pie. They are more of a vanilla flavored cheese cake with chocolate topping. I followed the recipe to the tee, so it is not that I altered it in any way. I was just disappointed that they were not what I'd expected, as I love Boston Cream Pie. Boston Cream Pie does not contain any cream cheese, which should have given me a huge clue that these would not taste like it. One of the reviewers posted that these do taste like Boston Cream Pie so I took a chance. I will make these again, as they are easy to make and do have a great flavor, especially if you are a cheese cake fan, which I am. These would make a great addition to a buffet or appetizer type meal since they are individual servings, easy to handle and eat. But I do think the name of the recipe should be changed to a more appropriate one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Although I didn't think it tasted like Boston Cream Pie, it was delicious! My family loved it! Once mine cooled, it did sink in the middle...any ideas as to what I did wrong?? J.B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
this is a great dessert.. I followed the recipe except I made it in a 11 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leslee123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I made this desert, and it was delicous, i saved it to my file, i know i'll make em again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I followed this recipe as instructed and this was one of the best desserts that I have had! I never have had Boston Cream Pie, but these were to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Boston Cream Pie

See how to make a wicked-good chocolate and vanilla-cream dessert.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States