Boston Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is a superb recipe! I made them in a crock pot with only half the brown sugar and took the cover off for the last couple of hours to reduce the liquid. Yummy! I'll make them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawneSN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I love homemade baked beans! This is my go to recipe. I don't put in the bacon due to diet restrictions and add a pinch of cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg. Turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Blake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious! I have made these twice. The first time, I used the ingredients as the recipe was written. The second time, I added 1/4-1/2 tsp cayenne. Both times I put the beans in my slow cooker (on low for 6 hours) after simmering them for 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This is good. I cut the onion amount in half but otherwise made as directed. I was looking for something like Bush's and this isn't quite what I was looking for but tasty nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
http://blogchef.net/baked-beans-recipe/ same recipe :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Didn't add sugar and replaced the molasses with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akleckner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Delicious...like my Mom's!! I used a large, thick ham slice, cut into bite-sized pieces. Next time will use a little less worcestershire, about 1/2 T.--it's a great addition but don't want to overwhelm flavor of other ingredients. Could use a little more brown sugar. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I make these beans now often!!! Great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This is my favorite baked bean recipe! I have made this recipe several times and as one user suggested-I double the sauce ingredients (but not the salt). I soak the beans overnight-but skip the simmer step. Then they go straight into the crock pot to save the fuss. I have found that it takes about 8-10 hours in the crock pot on low. Well worth the wait! Thanks for sharing AJRHODES3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This is a WONDERFUL baked bean recipe. I put other beans in with them like black beans. It turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlf8814

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States