Boston Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Amazing! Made them for the first time last weekend and have already had several requests to bring them to my brothers 4th of July BBQ. These are going to be a family fav! I made them exactly as the recipe directed and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Delicious! Super flavorful and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
After soaking you want to discard the water. The point of soaking is to get rid of some of the complex carbs (the part that makes you gassy) and puts them in the water. The recipe I make is very similar to this. I always add some barbecue sauce and whiskey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made this recipe with canned kidney beans after stumbling across something quick and easy. The result was phenomenal, though in hindsight the bacon should've been browned first-I'm still new to a lot of cooking. I'll be making this again for 4th of July weekend, though this time it will be entirely from scratch. Family has requested that I keep it to kidney beans, and I will be removing the salt. With so much bacon, there's very little need for the added salt. Definitely a favorite and extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Struber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
OMG this was so good. Followed the directions exactly and it came out perfectly. I know I will be making this recipe many more times. Bye bye can beans . Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! And it's practically mistake proof. I ended up making them in my slow cooker; I soaked the beans overnight and cooked them until tender before I added the rest of the ingredients. When I did add the rest of the ingredients, I accidentally miscalculated the amount to double and ended up quadrupling everything but the beans, bacon, and onion; they were still amazing. The extra liquid also allowed me to cook them longer without drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Excellent! I didn't have to time to soak the beans overnight, so did the "quick soak" method of bringing them to a boil, covering the pot, and letting them sit for one hour. Did the rest of the recipe as called for, but all in a crock pot. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
These were good. I picked these to make because they were the only ones I could find completely from scratch. Everyone really liked them. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Made this yesterday and this recipe is fantastic. Had made other recipes for baked beans unsuccessfully. This was so easy, I made the recipe as noted with an addition of maple syrup. Have added this one to my recipe box - a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Excellent. My mother had a homemade bean receipt in her head. I would always try to ask how she made it but could ever get the way she did it. Baked beans was her favorite meal. When she passed away the year I made these beans for her memorial supper for my family. They were a huge hit and tasted very similar to moms. Thanks so much for having this Recipe and I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States