Boston Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These beans were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Excellent beans. I followed exact recipe. Last half hour I broiled to crisp up the bacon. Flavour was really rich, husband loved. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy F.
Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I made this recipe, to feed 24, for a church picnic and everyone absolutely loved them! I skipped the part about simmering and went straight into the crockpot. I let them cook about 20 hours on low and the response was so overwhelming that they had scraped the crockpot clean! We have another event coming up at the church and I was asked to bring these again, only in a larger quantity, so that those who did not get any last time have a chance this time. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Perfection! This is a keeper! Didn't have to tweak a single thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne OBrien-Kakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I can't exactly answer for the flavour of this recipe because I made some changes to the ingredients, but the recipe was the only one which used dried beans to start and the directions are clear and precise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Arsenault

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
These baked beans were very good. I added a little white sugar and some cinnamon. It was a rave at my daughters Birthday Party!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was a good start but for my family's tastes it was too heavy on the molasses flavor and just not zesty enough. I gave it the benefit of the doubt and waited until it was all baked together with the bacon and onion. But even then the molasses hadn't mellowed and there was just no zing. I added half a bottle of regular barbecue sauce which helped raise the tang factor but then it wasn't as sweet as I would've liked. Next time I'll use much less molasses, maybe add some vinegar and more pepper, and trust the taste of the sauce before it bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made a big mistake. I thought that if I made these in the crockpot they would be wonderful. Not so .Cooked them on high for 9 hours. Added water. Used lovely salt pork. Kicked up the dry mustard. Beans were boring. Wonderful ingredients. DO NOT MAKE EM IN A CROCK POT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
WONDERFUL RECIPE AND SO SIMPLE TO PREPARE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 11-20 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States