Boston Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very good recipe. I did not have bacon, so used a ham bone. This provided great flavor and I did not need to add additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as posted. Turned out very good with a nice deep sauce. I did not find this too sweet nor too salty, but very pleasing for my pallate. I could not find navy beans at my grocery store so i opted for "small white beans". I cooked this for 5 hours at 325 degrees and the beans were still firm. I had to use all of the remaining bean liquid, and checked every 2 hours for top-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was a great recipe. I used 1/2 cup less beans, but the same amount of sauce. Fabulous. Soaked them overnight and cooked them today. The crock belonged to my grandmother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banffjasper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
If my 24 month old daughter like sit I give it 5 stars!! Definitily she loved it! Wow I'm surprised , This are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julissaCruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made this recipe on Saturday/Sunday. The only change I made was to saute the onions first, then added the spices and condiments to the onions. I also subbed Frank's Ketchup Style Red Hot Sauce for half of the regular ketchup. Other than that, followed recipe as written. Delicious! My husband and son love baked beans and these were a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Easy enough to make and it tasted great, although I didn't add all the bacon only a quarter of it and it was delish. I will make again and just double everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
By far my favorite bean recipe! I skipped the bacon and added some ground beef for extra protein. Plus I took it to work every day for lunch for the week! Great flavor, great recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I used canned beans sine I was short on time. I used one can each black, white and kidney. I also used a whole package of bacon (12pz.). Baked them for 2 hours and they were amazing!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe takes time and planning but is well worth the effort. I used 2 slices of bacon rather than 1/2 lb. That was the only change I made. Truly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef, these ain’t your typical baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States