Boston Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by blondyblue7
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This Recipe was so easy to make and tastes Delicious.. Ending up adding a little more brown sugar to taste.. But overall was excellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondyblue7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was my first attempt at homemade baked beans and it will not be my last !!! Thank you for an amazing recipe. I made a couple small changes as I am vegan so omitted the bacon and used a couple drops of liquid smoke . Used vegan Worcestershire . And we don't use ketchup so I used 3 heaping tbsp tomato paste and a splash of vinager and a extra tbsp of brown sugar :) turned out aaaaaaamazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
EXCELLENT !!!! Easy to make. This was my first attempt at making Baked Beans and I was very excited with the results. My 10 year old daughter can't get enough. My mom always tried to make baked beans and they NEVER came out right. ALWAYS HARD! I can't wait to give her some of "mine" THANK YOU FOR THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very good recipe. I did not have bacon, so used a ham bone. This provided great flavor and I did not need to add additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as posted. Turned out very good with a nice deep sauce. I did not find this too sweet nor too salty, but very pleasing for my pallate. I could not find navy beans at my grocery store so i opted for "small white beans". I cooked this for 5 hours at 325 degrees and the beans were still firm. I had to use all of the remaining bean liquid, and checked every 2 hours for top-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was a great recipe. I used 1/2 cup less beans, but the same amount of sauce. Fabulous. Soaked them overnight and cooked them today. The crock belonged to my grandmother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banffjasper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
If my 24 month old daughter like sit I give it 5 stars!! Definitily she loved it! Wow I'm surprised , This are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julissaCruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made this recipe on Saturday/Sunday. The only change I made was to saute the onions first, then added the spices and condiments to the onions. I also subbed Frank's Ketchup Style Red Hot Sauce for half of the regular ketchup. Other than that, followed recipe as written. Delicious! My husband and son love baked beans and these were a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Easy enough to make and it tasted great, although I didn't add all the bacon only a quarter of it and it was delish. I will make again and just double everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States