Boston Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Delicious...like my Mom's!! I used a large, thick ham slice, cut into bite-sized pieces. Next time will use a little less worcestershire, about 1/2 T.--it's a great addition but don't want to overwhelm flavor of other ingredients. Could use a little more brown sugar. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I make these beans now often!!! Great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This is my favorite baked bean recipe! I have made this recipe several times and as one user suggested-I double the sauce ingredients (but not the salt). I soak the beans overnight-but skip the simmer step. Then they go straight into the crock pot to save the fuss. I have found that it takes about 8-10 hours in the crock pot on low. Well worth the wait! Thanks for sharing AJRHODES3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This is a WONDERFUL baked bean recipe. I put other beans in with them like black beans. It turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlf8814

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
It is best to fry the bacon and cut into pieces prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was my first time ever making bake beans. It was really good and easy to make. It was a success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Made this and it was so good. I doubled the amount the 2nd time around and added thick sliced applewood smoked bacon,a bit more than a lb. Let it sit for a day in the icebox, and finished it off.yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricrocs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I tried this recipe when asked to cookout for 40 men working in the oilfield. It was very easy to follow and a huge success. Such a sucess that I have been asked to do it again. The only change I made was to add a dash of liquid smoke to give it a more bbq flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
These beans were really good! I did leave out the brown sugar based on other reviews but in the end I added some in because it was not quite sweet enough w/just the molasses. Will make these again and leave myself enough time for soaking and cooking next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made this in a crockpot and omitted the onion -it still came out delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States