Boston Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is a keeper. The first time I made it following the recipe completely but next time omitted the bacon to save calories. It was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly for my first ever attempt making baked beans. YUM. Great. The house smelled amazing (i.e. like my grandmother's house) for hours while it was cooking. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I have not tried this recipe yet. You say "Bake for 3 to 4 hours in the preheated oven." I am a novice cook, and I am not sure what temperature exactly to bake at. I am guessing 200 or 250, but I want to be sure. Could you clarify please. Thank you. Selen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selen Opcin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Good base recipe. I gave it 4 stars because I felt I had to add more brown sugar and molases to give the recipe and extra punch of flavour. I liked the bacon addition though, but chose to place half of the bacon raw in the roasting pan, then shortly before it was done I added the other hald of super crispy bacon that I previously cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is absolutely the best baked beans recipe I have ever had! No changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Loved it! Spices and seasoning perfect. I cooked my beans in a pressure cooker and finished them with the sauce as described in a crock pot for the 3-4 hrs on high. Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
These were completely on par with my mothers! Her recipe is different than this one, and they taste different, but I didn't think I'd ever find one that I liked just as much! Thanks for sharing. I used canned beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter. I used a cast iron casserole dish and it was too hot at the temperature stated. Next time I will cook for three hours at 325 degrees. Other than that, delicious. I did about 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda to the bean water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mumkatt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These beans were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Excellent beans. I followed exact recipe. Last half hour I broiled to crisp up the bacon. Flavour was really rich, husband loved. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy F.
Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States