Bookbinder's Fabulous Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
I really liked this recipe... it sounded odd to me. Lemon, strawberries, and apricots... But it was great and it has become one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Excellent!! Fresh strawberries were not very nice at all so I just skipped them and did the apricot glaze. It was absolutely gorgeous. I baked it in a bain marie (water bath) and I think I'll skip that next time, as the center wasn't quite set enough and when it was cut it was a bit messy to serve. This will be my standard recipe from now on though..it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This cheesecake is always well received... and I make a lot of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
This cake is one of the best I've ever tasted! Perfect with a glass of bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Fantastic cheese cake! I did have to bake it about 1/2 hour longer than stated. The family loved it and we will definitely be seeing this again on our table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Impressed the in-laws and was a hit at a birthday party! I squeezed the lemon juice out of a lemon and a half to give it a little more flavor- It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I brought this to work and had a lot of good responses. I ended up using about 1.5 Tbls of lemon juice (about 1/2 a lemon) and enough blueberries to cover the top of the cake instead of the strawberries. I thought the changes worked out great, I might just use 1 Tbls of lemon juice next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Easy and impressive! I actually cut the recipe down to three servings, and used a muffin pan for individual servings (which made six muffin cup sizes. I used a little more graham crackers for more of a crust. The cooking time was much shorter. Took them out just as the tops started to crack. I also made a little extra apricot topping and dripped it over the edges. They were very refreshing and pleasing in appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheriewatson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This recipe was a hit. It was light and had a wonderful flavor I made a strawberry glaze with fresh strawberries and used more graham crackers to cover the bottom of the cake. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Venice Florida Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
For the last several years, this has been one of my two go-to cheesecake recipes, and it's always a hit with adults and kids. I typically bake a half batch of the recipe to make 24 mini-cheesecakes to limit how much we eat! (Cut baking time down to about 15-20 minutes.) Definitely use fresh lemon juice as it and the lemon zest are key to getting the great flavor. I do also make a more traditional graham cracker crust which is thicker than suggested for the crust in this recipe. I recommend cutting the strawberries into pretty small pieces to make the cake easier to eat, especially on the mini-cheesecakes. One other reviewer wrote about having the topping not set - it has to cool enough. Here in Florida that means it ends up in the fridge. Bake and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States