Bookbinder's Fabulous Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2000
Cheesecake is great! It is the easiest recipe that I've found!!! We added blueberries to the top of the cheescake for an even more colorful and fruity dessert. Everbody loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
I really liked this recipe... it sounded odd to me. Lemon, strawberries, and apricots... But it was great and it has become one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
The cheesecake itself is awesome! The topping, not so much. I followed the recipe exactly, but the apricot topping never set up, so when I took it to my sister's for Easter, I got glaze everywhere! Even a slight tip of the cake plate sent the glaze running, which made a mess in my car and on my clothes. Next time, I'll bake the cheesecake as directed, but top it with a little fresh fruit compote right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I used 1 tsp. bottled lemon juice and tasted no lemon flavor at all. Either you absolutely must use fresh, or you must use more than 1 tsp., or it needs a boost with some lemon extract. Otherwise, the cheesecake was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Impressed the in-laws and was a hit at a birthday party! I squeezed the lemon juice out of a lemon and a half to give it a little more flavor- It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This recipe was a hit. It was light and had a wonderful flavor I made a strawberry glaze with fresh strawberries and used more graham crackers to cover the bottom of the cake. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Easy and impressive! I actually cut the recipe down to three servings, and used a muffin pan for individual servings (which made six muffin cup sizes. I used a little more graham crackers for more of a crust. The cooking time was much shorter. Took them out just as the tops started to crack. I also made a little extra apricot topping and dripped it over the edges. They were very refreshing and pleasing in appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheriewatson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I brought this to work and had a lot of good responses. I ended up using about 1.5 Tbls of lemon juice (about 1/2 a lemon) and enough blueberries to cover the top of the cake instead of the strawberries. I thought the changes worked out great, I might just use 1 Tbls of lemon juice next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Excellent!! Fresh strawberries were not very nice at all so I just skipped them and did the apricot glaze. It was absolutely gorgeous. I baked it in a bain marie (water bath) and I think I'll skip that next time, as the center wasn't quite set enough and when it was cut it was a bit messy to serve. This will be my standard recipe from now on though..it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
This cake is one of the best I've ever tasted! Perfect with a glass of bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States