Booger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Less flour and one and a half packages of pudding mix and cook a bit longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KJinOC
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Made these fun cookies today for my daughter's neighborhood Halloween party tomorrow! They are yummy and super cute! I did substitute butter for the margarine! (Haven't used that stuff in years!) I'm visiting the family in Colorado so my baking skills are being tested! I had to increase the heat a bit and they took a little longer to bake. My grandson gave them a thumbs up so I'm happy with this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJinOC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
These were ok - pretty cute but taste wise they were kind of flat. Perhaps a bit of salt as the pistachio pudding mix I used had very little salt. The kids I fed these to were excited and liked them a lot, but they are cookie fiends. The idea is very cute, if I try again I'd used the idea/method but try a different base recipe for the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
cute idea, but taste like play dough.... would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlean May
Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
it was very delicious.it didnt realy look like boogers but when i pushed the kiss down a little it looked like a cow pattie in the grass.so now my daughter calls them Cow Pattie Cookies. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawnya Claybrook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Eh.. Not impressed. I loved the idea and thought they would be great. But the were bland. plus they needed to bake a lot longer than the 10 to 14 minutes as suggested. Maybe a little less flour if I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
THESE ARE GREAT!! I can't believe they don't have more ratings. I made them for Halloween last year, loved them so much made them for a cookie swap for xmas and got best cookie! One change I made for the swap was to put in chocolate chips instead of one big hershey kiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My sister had made these & my 2 yr old loved them & so did I. I wasn't sure about the pistachio, but once I tasted them they were delicious. Definitely something different to mix it up when in a baking rut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Very yummmy and cute! Everyone loved them. Made them for my daughter's Halloween class, she got to help too! SOO much fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paige
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These are really cute but lack in taste a little. Not sure why or what but it needs something. Cute idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige
Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States