Booger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
cute idea, but taste like play dough.... would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
it was very delicious.it didnt realy look like boogers but when i pushed the kiss down a little it looked like a cow pattie in the grass.so now my daughter calls them Cow Pattie Cookies. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Eh.. Not impressed. I loved the idea and thought they would be great. But the were bland. plus they needed to bake a lot longer than the 10 to 14 minutes as suggested. Maybe a little less flour if I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
THESE ARE GREAT!! I can't believe they don't have more ratings. I made them for Halloween last year, loved them so much made them for a cookie swap for xmas and got best cookie! One change I made for the swap was to put in chocolate chips instead of one big hershey kiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My sister had made these & my 2 yr old loved them & so did I. I wasn't sure about the pistachio, but once I tasted them they were delicious. Definitely something different to mix it up when in a baking rut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Very yummmy and cute! Everyone loved them. Made them for my daughter's Halloween class, she got to help too! SOO much fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paige
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These are really cute but lack in taste a little. Not sure why or what but it needs something. Cute idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige
Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Stephen
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Easy to make and tasty. The size suggestion for rolling the dough into 1" balls was a little off - it's somewhere between 1-1/2" to 2". I would suggest getting more kisses and making 36 1" balls. Also, I was left with a lot of icing to get rid of. I'd suggest halving the icing and making more, if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! My daughter got a kick out of the name of the cookies of course but they were delicious. I was worried about the taste based off the ingredients. I packaged some as Halloween gifts for kids and co-workers. Everyone asked for the recipe. Will definitely be making these again soon. Cool thing is, you can play around with different pudding flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I love the taste of these. My husband and I made them and used both Hershey's Kisses and Rolos. The Rolos on top were delicious. The only thing I might do differently next time is use orange frosting. All the green made me think of St. Patty's Day - I realize it's the "booger" theme but I still thought orange rosting might make them seem more Halloween-ish. Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States