Booger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
cute idea, but taste like play dough.... would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
it was very delicious.it didnt realy look like boogers but when i pushed the kiss down a little it looked like a cow pattie in the grass.so now my daughter calls them Cow Pattie Cookies. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Eh.. Not impressed. I loved the idea and thought they would be great. But the were bland. plus they needed to bake a lot longer than the 10 to 14 minutes as suggested. Maybe a little less flour if I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
THESE ARE GREAT!! I can't believe they don't have more ratings. I made them for Halloween last year, loved them so much made them for a cookie swap for xmas and got best cookie! One change I made for the swap was to put in chocolate chips instead of one big hershey kiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My sister had made these & my 2 yr old loved them & so did I. I wasn't sure about the pistachio, but once I tasted them they were delicious. Definitely something different to mix it up when in a baking rut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Very yummmy and cute! Everyone loved them. Made them for my daughter's Halloween class, she got to help too! SOO much fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paige
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These are really cute but lack in taste a little. Not sure why or what but it needs something. Cute idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige
Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Stephen
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Easy to make and tasty. The size suggestion for rolling the dough into 1" balls was a little off - it's somewhere between 1-1/2" to 2". I would suggest getting more kisses and making 36 1" balls. Also, I was left with a lot of icing to get rid of. I'd suggest halving the icing and making more, if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! My daughter got a kick out of the name of the cookies of course but they were delicious. I was worried about the taste based off the ingredients. I packaged some as Halloween gifts for kids and co-workers. Everyone asked for the recipe. Will definitely be making these again soon. Cool thing is, you can play around with different pudding flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I love the taste of these. My husband and I made them and used both Hershey's Kisses and Rolos. The Rolos on top were delicious. The only thing I might do differently next time is use orange frosting. All the green made me think of St. Patty's Day - I realize it's the "booger" theme but I still thought orange rosting might make them seem more Halloween-ish. Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States