Boo Beverage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
OMG! I really don't like bannanas, because I think they are wierd tasting, but with this combination of flavors, I could learn to love them!The mild sweet bannana taste goes good with the tart orange, and the super sweet sherbert. Just be careful not to put too much sherbert. It's sweet. My props on this beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This drink was fabulous. You could also use can whip cream and sprinkle w/cinnamon for a Fall drink, or colored sugar for a summer drink. Overall, simply F.A.N.T.A.S.T.I.C!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I made this for a themed Halloween dinner for my husband and 10 month old son - both loved it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe. I made it for the children of my friends who were coming to a party we had at my house. By the end of the afternoon I had to make another blender full for the adults who wanted more! Not bad, but I'm personally not a smoothie person, but it received a great review today =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
this was great! it reminded me of when my granny used to make monkey juice for me every halloween!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was very tasty and easy to make - very cute for Halloween! To make it simpler, I piped the "ghosts" onto waxed paper, set the eyes on and froze them. All I had to do was drop them on the tops of the drinks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was delicious and such a cute recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
We make in the summer using a flower cookie cutter on top and mini choco chips in center of flower. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Made this last year for a Halloween party and the kids loved it. My daughter wants me to make it again this year. Instead of ghosts, we topped each drink with two gummy eyeballs. Kids thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgadison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oelwein, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
My kids love this treat! They beg for it when we are at the store. We tried this recipe with Lucerne brand orange sherbet that has the chocolate chips inside and the kids liked it even more! We have it year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States