Bonnie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Very delicious & easy! I used French Vanilla Whipped cream and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilywise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Excellent recipe as a base. Be sure to cream the cream cheese and the sour cream first. I didn't use the brown sugar, but instead I used white bakers' sugar which is very fine and mixes well. I added the sugar a little at a time and tasted it to be sure it was not too sweet. I also used strawberry flavored extract instead of the vanilla. At the end I used a little pure maple syrup. My Super Bowl party guests could not get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANETTEMT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This dip is REALLY Good, but not with fruit! I give it 3 stars because of the title. I think it should be a bagel spread. I personally like a more refreshing dip, like one mixed with concentrated orange juice. I thought that the brown sugar and syrup took away from the taste of the strawberries. It looks like onion dip (I would add food coloring if serving guests) I will use this batch as bagel spread or frosting for a rich cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This was really good. I took the advice of others and added the cool whip last. Also, I didn't care too much for the color, and I think that it is why my baby wouldn't try it. She won't touch anything that's weird looking. So, I think next time I will add a few drops of red food coloring for prettiness. Also, I didn't make mine low fat, but I think I will make it again and use fat free sour cream and cream cheese and the light cool whip and see how it tastes. Then, I could have it anytime instead of just for a special occassion. Thank you for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Oh my this was good. Very easy too! I just mixed it up and let it chill while I chopped some fruit up and voila! Appetizers. Everyone loved this. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Wow, my mouth is still recovering from this sweet treat! Absolutely delicious, easy to make and will be a hit at this years Christmas eve party. Thanks Bonnie! I adjusted this to be diabetic friendly by replacing 1/2 the whipped cream with fat free, Splenda sweetened vanilla yoghurt, replaced the sugars with brown sugar twin and Splenda and the maple syrup with Aitkens maple flavored syrup. A bit too sweet perhaps, so will have to work on the substitutions a bit more. Oh, I also halved the added vanilla due to the flavoured yoghurt and used stawberry cream flavoured low fat cream cheese. My oh my oh my....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This is the second time I have used this recipe. The reviews were again astounding! I agree that using a 1/2 a tablespoon make this less overwhelming and lets this dip enhance the flavor of the fruit served with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Delicious! Great with Strawberries! The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This dip is DELICIOUS! I used commercially purchased whipped topping and folded it in gently as the last step. It was light and fluffy. Everyone at the party raved about it. I used the shell of the pineapple I served with it as a bowl to serve it in. Inexpensive and very nice presentation surrounded by a variety of colorful fruits. Thanks, Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States