Bonnie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Best dip ever! You will not be disappointed. I follow the recipe exactly. My mom used to make something like this when I was a kid and I never knew how she did it. I was so happy to find it...this recipes is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This was yummy. I made it for my sisters bridal shower and I had many people ask for the recipe. Needless to say, the dip was all gone. So I didnt get to take any home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This fruit dip is very good. Goes with any fruit and is always enjoyed by guests. Once made, I usually freeze half of the dip for later use, because I find that it is too much for one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
A great surprise! Doubled the recipe for a party, and served it in a hollowed out honeydew shell. Guests loved this so much and almost all asked what was in it. I did cut out the white sugar completely, made up for it in a little extra brown sugar and maple syrup, and added about a half-lemon's worth of zest before chilling and that REALLY punched up the flavor. Served it with strawberries, pineapple, red and green apples, bananas and melon. Tasted best with the apples, bananas and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I get begged by coworkers to bring this to every gathering we have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
it was easy to make and very fun to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
this dip made my grade in l.a. go up to a "A"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Did not like this as a fruit dip - too dense and creamy - worked out much better as a bagel spread. I had to toss it out, because my guests did not eat it again after one try :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This is the best fruit dip I have ever had. It goes with any fruit for any season or holiday. It is a staple for all of my entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Very delicious & easy! I used French Vanilla Whipped cream and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilywise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States