Bonnie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Loved the flavor of this dip! The trick to getting the cream cheese smooth...pop it in the microwave for 15-20 seconds(if you don't have time to wait for room temp). It should blend smoothly then. The only changes I made were using low fat versions of cream cheese, cool whip, and sour cream....all the flavor...less guilt! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is a favorite with strawberries. Family and friends have asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
How nice to find a good fruit dip without marshmallow creme!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
LOVED it! really good fruit dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This recipe is super yummy and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This dip is the BEST!!! Heaven in a bowl. I've even caught by my husband eating it out of the bowl with a spoon. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patriciasmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Best fruit dip ever - people always ask me to make this for their parties/events. I don't usually add the maple syrup as we hardly ever have it in the house but it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Served this yesterday at a big family gathering - everyone, old and young LOVED it. I just threw away all my other fruit dip recipes. Thanks, Bonnie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Love this dip! Made it in my blender. Used 3/4 a carton of Cool Whip instead of whipped cream and added a little extra maple syrup. Mixed the sour cream in with the other ingredients instead of putting on top. This made it a little thinner, but also allowed me to blend it smooth without the cream cheese and Cool Whip being completely softened. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I made this for my daughters volleyball team. Unbelievable how fast it disappeared. Every mom wanted the recipe. Now I am lovingly stuck making this for every tournament!! All natural ingred. are a plus. The marshmallow cream in the other recipes was a huge turn off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States