Bonnie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This dip was great!! Best fruit dip I've had. My guest stood around eating it, trying to figure out what was in it that made it soooo good. I used whipped cream cheese and added a bit extra cool whip and it came out perfect. Very easy to make and tastes good days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I was also looking for a fruit dip without marshmallow crème. This one is fabulous! I made sure my cream cheese was nice and soft, beat in the sour cream and brown sugar until smooth. I did not add the white sugar as others had suggested. Then added the maple syrup and vanilla. For the whipped cream I beat 1 cup of cream with a tsp. of vanilla and a 1/4 cup powdered sugar until it had stiff peaks and then measured out one cup of it to fold into the fruit dip. It was an ugly pale brown color (think onion soup) so I added 7 drops of red food coloring. Next time I will add the coloring when I mix in the sour cream and brown sugar so it has a really nice uniform color. Nice and fluffy, but not airy. Perfectly sweet. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
LOVED IT! Didn't have marshmallow cream that my old favorite calls for so thought I would try this. Much more common ingredients. Came together nicely and everyone gobbled it up! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Dixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I needed a fruit dip for a dinner party, and found this one. Everyone loved it! It was an instant hit. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Loved the flavor of this dip! The trick to getting the cream cheese smooth...pop it in the microwave for 15-20 seconds(if you don't have time to wait for room temp). It should blend smoothly then. The only changes I made were using low fat versions of cream cheese, cool whip, and sour cream....all the flavor...less guilt! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is a favorite with strawberries. Family and friends have asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
How nice to find a good fruit dip without marshmallow creme!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
LOVED it! really good fruit dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This recipe is super yummy and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This dip is the BEST!!! Heaven in a bowl. I've even caught by my husband eating it out of the bowl with a spoon. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patriciasmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States