Boneless Pork Loin Roast with Herbed Pepper Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
The other reviewers aren't kidding when they say it's a lot of pepper! I cut the amount in 1/2 and it was still a little much. I also had to roast it for longer than the time called for, but that could have been an elevation issue...I will make this again, with an adjustment to the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This Pork Roast is like something served in the best restaurants. I cut back on the pepper just a tad. I will make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
2 TBSP of Pepper? you have got to be kidding!! I tasted nothing due to the burning of my mouth. Other than that the meat was very moist but that is the most positive thing I have to say about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This is ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was very good. I don't think I added as much pepper as the recipe stated because my arms got tired of grinding the peppercorns (but it was still had plenty of kick). I put it in the crockpot on low all day and it was incredibly tender. Even my picky 3 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
My husband loves anything peppered. Me, not so much. But with the blend of pepper and herbs this was amazing! Prepared it just as posted, but something was off with the timing. It took WAY longer than the stated amount of time. Could be something to do with the fact that I had a semi-boneless? Or is the 150 degree internal temp. correct? We'll figure it out, though, because we loved it! We will probaby add more garlic next time, too, because we love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Good but took a lot longer to cook than I thought originally. Cooked over potatoes and onions as others suggested but they were dried out in the end. Roast was moist though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I dislike rosemary, so I didn't add it. And after reading some recipes here I cut back on the pepper. I still didn't really care for it. I think it was the Parmesan that turned me off. It made a funky, crispy crust that seemed to conflict with the flavour of the pork. I liked the general idea of the spice mix. Just not the Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Amazing! I halved the pepper like othes suggested. I placed it on a bed of onions and cooked for around and hour and 10 min for my 1.6 lb pork loin. I sprinkled the extra spices on the onions. I cut it about 3/4 of the way thru cooking to let some of the juices out. The carmelized onions were amazing and the pork had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Peppery, but good. Will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medaryville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States