Boneless Pork Loin Roast with Herbed Pepper Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was awesome and a big hit with my family. I will definitely try it on company one night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was very simple and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Although I have not tried this recipe, I always browned my boneless marinated pork loin (all sides)in a frypan in cooking oil - then baste it again with my favorite marinade just for flavor - I like anything that is tropical or even Teriyaki -Soy flavored. I place my browned-marinatede loin on a small rack on a foil lined cooikie sheet at 350 degrees - FAT-SIDE UP. I always use a meat thermometer put into the thickest end. It useally takes about 70 minutes or a little longer. The outside is never overdone & since I seared the meat in oil - the juices were locked in. Just my own way of doing things for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious. Meat was moist and flavorful. There was unanimous enthusiasm from all at the table including our teenage visitor from France.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: Sebastopol, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Everyone loved it :) I added worcestershire sauce with it and it came out really good. I had added a little too much of the rub lol but thats how you learn. Made it with creamy garlic pasta shells, stuffing, mashed potatoes and corn. Mega hit and mom wants me to make it more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Momma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
We used a 6-pound Boneless Pork Loin Roast and cooked it at 350-degrees for 2 hours after putting the dry rub on it -- it turned out fantastic. The whole family loved it and could cut it with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was great - no fuss - stright forward and delicious! I served with garlic mashed potato and asaparagus. delish!!! (cooked with onions right in the pan like another review said) - wonderful - forgive my sarcasm - i just couldnt understand the complaints about the pepper??!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
very good!! I highly recommend this for anyone who has a pork roast and is not sure what to do with it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe for a cheap cut roast pork. I halved the recipe and only used 1/2 of the pepper called for (only because I am not a big pepper lover) and cooked a 2 pound roast. Simply delicious and so juicy. If it is this good with a cheap roast I'm anxious to try it on a good cut. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This rub was superb. It sealed the in moisture of the roast and gave it a "kick" of spice. It is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States