Boneless Pork Loin Roast with Herbed Pepper Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Tried this tonight and it was wonderful. Very easy to make, and very tasty. Our family of 4 devoured the entire pork loin! I was so hoping to have some to take for lunch tomorrow at work lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My guests have raved over the meal. I have used this for both pork and beef with success both times. Roast directly on top of a bed of large raw onion slices. Serve with the onions and the beef or pork drippings. I have served as slices as part of a buffet on small dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Wonderful roast. Tender and delicious. Reduced temp to 275 and roasted for about 3 hours. A big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Well I knew when I came back on here to read the reviews (should have done so before making) I would cut way back on the pepper. The rest of the herbed spices were good. I added a 2 cups of water with chicken boulion and a dash of soy sauce to the bottom of the roasting pan; it made for a nice gravy mixed with flour and milk at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sidney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
OH MY GOODNESS this was so good and I will make it again and again. I made a small 3lbish roast the next time I will make 2 or a larger roast. There are no left overs and I want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Super yummy! Didnt use Parm cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I am unfamiliar with rubs, but I think this is pretty good, although I found the thyme a little overpowering, like how they always is... It almost seemed like all I can taste is black pepper and thyme. Overall a good rub to use provided you don't mind thyme and are a fan of black pepper. (I halved the recipe for a 1.6lb roast)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Made this tonight on the grill, loved it! Cut back on the pepper as others had suggested, next time I will cut back on the salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This was delicious! Excellent blend of spices. I doubled the mix and really packed the rub on but did omit the salt. None needed! Made a delicious, moist and tender loin. Served on my beer roll recipe with broccoli rabbe in garlic and a good slice of provolone cheese. This one is a keeper for sure! I grilled 2 loins and froze the other one for a busy weeknight. Directions were spot on as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
My whole family loved it. Even my daughter who is a very picky eater asked for seconds of this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States