Boneless Pork Loin Roast with Herbed Pepper Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is the BEST! Flavorful, tender, and ready in a respectable time. A confession here…I don't like applesauce so I mix 2 parts Guldens mustard with one part mayonnaise for a , for me, scrumptious dip. My wife has the traditional applesauce. At least try my concoction if you like a little creamy spicy flavor. I've made this recipe at least ten times with great reviews from guests. My old vet friends reservedly say, "beats C rations". They keep coming back for more though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I just used Gaelic salt instead of garlic powder. This was absolutely delicious! My husband and 9 and 11 year old girls loved this too. It was super simple to make...coming from a person who really can't cook. I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I was using a small tenderloin so I halved the recipe. It turned out great, but next time I'll use a bit less pepper and a lot more garlic and Parmesan cheese. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Really loved the rub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great rub for a pork roast. Changed pepper to 1 Tbsp., and increased the garlic powder to 2 tsp. Pepper was enough for a nice spicey flavor, so I can't imagine how "hot" it would have been with 2! Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I agree with everyone that there is too much pepper. I made only one other adjustment to the recipe that I highly recommend, put a can of root beer in the bottom of the pan. It adds a sweet taste to the pork that compliments all of the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Followed exact and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good with half the pepper. Thanks for the suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was a good meal and my husband really loved it. I will agree that the amount of pepper is a bit much so like most of the other reviewers I only used half the amount of pepper. It was still pretty strong but nothing we couldn't eat. I did buy a roast with a bone because it was all my grocery had at the time. I think this made the cooking time longer like one of the other reviewers noted. I ended up cooking it about an extra 30-45 minutes. All in all it turned our fine and like I said my husband loved it and he didn't seem to mind the pepper. I will definitely be making this again for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yes, it's a lotta pepper but we really enjoyed the flavor it brought out in the meat. And was it tender! Wow. Real good repeat dinner in a simple prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ted Bruning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States