Boneless Pork Loin Roast with Herbed Pepper Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
not good! the recipe says it takes an hour to cook it and it's not true i had a tiny little roast and it took almost three hours! in the end the meat was very tough... disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliaB2408

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
So good! I only used 1 T of cracked pepper. 2T seemed a little much for my taste. I really wish I had some sweet potatoes to pair it with that would make it perfect! I really like that all the ingredients are things that most people have at home in their pantry but it still tastes like you went all out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Fantastic! Definitely use less pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Pepper is way too over powering on this recipe. I'd definitely cut it down next time. Easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is a great rub. It was enough to keep the roast juicy, too. I followed it exactly, and I wouldn't change a thing. I did, however, moisten the roast with olive oil before applying the rub. Spicy, but not too hot. Thanks for the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I also halved the pepper. My family is usually split on m recipes but everyone loved this. The spice had a great taste to it and the roast was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My family loved it, very good seasoning. I followed the recipe mostly to the same except i used italian seasony for the dried herbs and garlic salt for the garlic powder and didn't put in any salt. I will definitly be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very good. Meat was moist and delicious. I usually prefer meat with a bone because I feel it has more flavor but this came out great. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Very tasty, a bit spicy (I used a 6 pepper blend). Also very moist I was really surprised. Fixed this for company and they thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Excellent from the rub to the cooking instructions! Will definitely make many, many times in the future. I did cut back to 1 TBS of cracked pepper. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States