Boneless Pork Loin Roast with Herbed Pepper Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
OH MY GOODNESS this was so good and I will make it again and again. I made a small 3lbish roast the next time I will make 2 or a larger roast. There are no left overs and I want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Super yummy! Didnt use Parm cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I am unfamiliar with rubs, but I think this is pretty good, although I found the thyme a little overpowering, like how they always is... It almost seemed like all I can taste is black pepper and thyme. Overall a good rub to use provided you don't mind thyme and are a fan of black pepper. (I halved the recipe for a 1.6lb roast)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Made this tonight on the grill, loved it! Cut back on the pepper as others had suggested, next time I will cut back on the salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This was delicious! Excellent blend of spices. I doubled the mix and really packed the rub on but did omit the salt. None needed! Made a delicious, moist and tender loin. Served on my beer roll recipe with broccoli rabbe in garlic and a good slice of provolone cheese. This one is a keeper for sure! I grilled 2 loins and froze the other one for a busy weeknight. Directions were spot on as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
My whole family loved it. Even my daughter who is a very picky eater asked for seconds of this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was awesome and a big hit with my family. I will definitely try it on company one night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was very simple and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Although I have not tried this recipe, I always browned my boneless marinated pork loin (all sides)in a frypan in cooking oil - then baste it again with my favorite marinade just for flavor - I like anything that is tropical or even Teriyaki -Soy flavored. I place my browned-marinatede loin on a small rack on a foil lined cooikie sheet at 350 degrees - FAT-SIDE UP. I always use a meat thermometer put into the thickest end. It useally takes about 70 minutes or a little longer. The outside is never overdone & since I seared the meat in oil - the juices were locked in. Just my own way of doing things for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious. Meat was moist and flavorful. There was unanimous enthusiasm from all at the table including our teenage visitor from France.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: Sebastopol, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States