Boneless Pork Loin Roast with Herbed Pepper Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was a good meal and my husband really loved it. I will agree that the amount of pepper is a bit much so like most of the other reviewers I only used half the amount of pepper. It was still pretty strong but nothing we couldn't eat. I did buy a roast with a bone because it was all my grocery had at the time. I think this made the cooking time longer like one of the other reviewers noted. I ended up cooking it about an extra 30-45 minutes. All in all it turned our fine and like I said my husband loved it and he didn't seem to mind the pepper. I will definitely be making this again for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yes, it's a lotta pepper but we really enjoyed the flavor it brought out in the meat. And was it tender! Wow. Real good repeat dinner in a simple prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ted Bruning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonight and it was flavorful and moist. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
love this rub, make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Very good. I did not use rosemary and the cut the pepper back to nearly half and it was still too much. I cooked it in a cooking bag with veggies and the sauce was great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Made this tonight and I have to say it was so delish and moist my whole family enjoyed it. I did read the reviews and did use less pepper then it called for and it was perfect will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Tried this tonight and it was wonderful. Very easy to make, and very tasty. Our family of 4 devoured the entire pork loin! I was so hoping to have some to take for lunch tomorrow at work lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My guests have raved over the meal. I have used this for both pork and beef with success both times. Roast directly on top of a bed of large raw onion slices. Serve with the onions and the beef or pork drippings. I have served as slices as part of a buffet on small dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Wonderful roast. Tender and delicious. Reduced temp to 275 and roasted for about 3 hours. A big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Well I knew when I came back on here to read the reviews (should have done so before making) I would cut way back on the pepper. The rest of the herbed spices were good. I added a 2 cups of water with chicken boulion and a dash of soy sauce to the bottom of the roasting pan; it made for a nice gravy mixed with flour and milk at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sidney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States