Boneless Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
We just barely had enough flour mixture to cover 2 very large breasts cut up. I baked them instead of frying, but changed none of the flavor components. (I might have used a bit more butter, I melted more than 1Tbs.) I suggest to put a bit of the sauce mixture in a large bowl with 6-10 pieces and toss to mix, repeating as necessary. The flavor was comparable to most wings restaurants that we've visited. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
496 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I love buffalo chicken and was nervous about making my own, but this is an awesome recipe! It was easy to make and just as everyone else, I too had to add more flour. Overall, this was very flavorful and tasted just like the local restaurants. Great recipe that I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Rene

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
They are great! Even my nephew loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Just like B-dubs wings! Def. double the flour batter... you'll be fine. Next time I will try to bake these instead of fry to cut down on fat. SOOO GOOODDD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyjane928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Fabulous. Served on a salad. My husband went crazy over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
It was very good. We made buffalo chicken wraps with this recipe. We doubled the flour mixture so not to run out, as another reviewer stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I liked these alot! I made Buffalo 'Wing' Salad with these! Yummy in the tummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I baked them and they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennfurey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Great Recipe! I used a gluten-free (wheat-free) flour instead of all-purpose flour. I had to double the flour recipe to that I had enough to cover all of the chicken - as others stated as well. I made two batches of sauce- one just as the recipe stated and the other I added 2 tablespoons of mango pepper sauce. They were both excellent; Everyone loved them! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rileychica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These were outstanding. I also doubled the flour recipe as others stated. I served some without the hot sauce and some with, both were a huge hit. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boneless Buffalo Wings

These spicy Buffalo “wings” are really made of sliced chicken breast. Score!

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States