Boneless Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I made these for the family and had to quadruple the recipe. I used only half the cayenne for the kids and had the sauce on the side for the adults. My kids said it was the best chicken they have ever had. My daughter said it was her favorite meal ever. lol The adults were happy too! Very, very tasty and super crunchy. Held up very well to the sauce. We will make this again for SURE! Can't wait. And I will make more next time because we ran out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Delicious! These are as good as the ones at my favorite wing joint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Absolutely loved this! Couldn't believe it was actually going to taste like restaurant style but it did! Will be making this again :) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Just like a typical man, I didn't listen carefully. I combined the spices, milk and egg then double coated the strips in the flour but it turned out really great! I'll make another one and post pix, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING!! I made it for a foods class and everyone loved them! I am also going to use them for a graduation party! I also used bbq sauce instead of red hot and it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Burned on the outside, raw on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I normally don't do this....but....I CHEATED! i bought frozen already breaded chicken tenders, made the sauce (with Frank's Red Hot and doubled the butter)...WHAT A FAST QUICK SNACK, SUPPER OR APPETIZER FOR GAME DAY! enjoy either on your own fried wings, breasts or cheat like i did for a really fast meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindsborg, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I don't normally rate recipes on here but this one is definitely worth rating. These were FANTASTIC!!!!! Putting them in the refrigerator helps them set so that the batter doesn't fall off in the oil. I made the recipe exactly how it said and I wouldn't change anything about it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
very easy. when in a pinch buy pre-breaded strips and either bake them or fry them. they go quick so make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I followed the recipe EXACTLY as written and there was just enough of the flour mixture to double coat all of my chicken strips and I used three chicken breasts just like the recipe stated. Not sure why everyone commented that there wasn't enough. This recipe was ABSOLUTELY delicious!!!! I didn't have a cup of milk only around 1/2 of a cup, so I added an extra egg and some water to the egg mixture. I ended up leaving my chicken strips in the fridge for around an hour because I had to go pick my daughter up from school. Also I started off triple coating the strips and then got lazy and only double coated them but I didn't notice a difference. They were all perfectly coated and crispy. For the hot sauce mixture I heated it up on the stove and doubled the recipe and added a little extra butter. Then I put the chicken strips in a big bowl and poured the buffalo sauce over them. SOOOOOO GOOD!!! My daughter, who loves Buffalo Wild Wings, said they tasted just like theirs. We dipped them in ranch dressing because we aren't blue cheese fans in my house. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe! I will make this one over and over for many years to come! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boneless Buffalo Wings

These spicy Buffalo “wings” are really made of sliced chicken breast. Score!

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States