Boneless Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was a great recipe. I've never fried anything before and didn't realize how easy it would be. I did use 4 chicken breasts but I had enough ingredients from the recipe to coat all the pieces without making any adjustments. Very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
These were outstanding. I tried baking at 400 for 20 min as someone else suggested, but they just didn't crisp up. Will definitely fry next time. All in all, tho, we thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I would suggest to people who are frying to use canola or peanut oil. I would also make sure that it is clean or strained and doesn't have a rancid smell too it. If the oil is dirty you will burn the outside of your chicken. I would also check the accuracy with a thermometer of your oil. Most fryers are not accurate at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Harb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
My family loves these wings.i have made them several times. I always run out of flour mixture so started doubling that in the beginning. I have also made it baking the bone in wings, no breading and then tossing them it sauce for a healthier version. Both taste fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I've made these a few times and they always turn out great. I don't use the hot pepper sauce but instead I buy a bottle of sauce from Buffalo Wild Wings. The only reason I'm not giving this 5 stars is because the ingredient amounts are way off. For three chicken breasts I end up needing around 4 or 5 cups of flour. The first time I made these with only one cup of flour it didn't even finish coating one chicken breast and I had to make the flour mix two more times in double batches. I also end up needing 5 eggs and only use 1/2 cup of almond or soy milk (I don't use dairy milk). This may seem like big amounts but when you double dip the chicken a lot of flour gets into the egg mixture, making it very thick which makes it go faster. If you're making these for the first time, make sure you have extra flour and eggs on hand, you're gonna need them. If you end up having too much flour and egg mixture after all the chicken is double coated, don't be afraid to triple coat what you can, it'll make them extra crunchy (if you like that). Overall though, great and easy recipe! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa Lee Ryckman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Ouch! I made these tonight for my family. We love buffalo wings and thought these would go well with our main dish. Unfortunately 1/4 cup of hot sauce is melt your face off hot...waaaaaaay too hot...painfully spicy. I tossed only a few strips in the sauce to taste them first and am so glad I did. After watching me chug a glass of milk, apply liberal amounts of chapstick, blow my nose and wipe my eyes my family wisely decided to eat theirs either plain or with barbeque sauce. That said, they are really delicious just plain! Next time I will use our tried and true buffalo sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
What an excellent recipe! Made these for a party and everybody loved them. I did discover that I needed more of the flour blend (2-3x as much) than was suggested in the recipe. A new personal favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Super easy and tasty. I used boneless breaststroke cut into nuggets and followed the recipe. I cut the time to25 mminutes. They were perfect and stayed moist. A new Super Bowl recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was an awesome recipe!! Definitely double your flour mixture, I ran out 1/2 way through the process. Also, do not skip chilling in the refrigerator as this is a important step in achieving the crispiness of your chicken strips. My whole family couldn't get enough of these. Thank~you for this recipe Bettycook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boneless Buffalo Wings

These spicy Buffalo “wings” are really made of sliced chicken breast. Score!

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States