Boneless Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Fantastic. I cooked mine in the oven, 20 minutes at 400 degrees. I've had trouble with the breading falling off, especially with double-breading. What seems to work best is a light dusting with flour, then egg wash, then heavier flour coating. Frank's Redhot makes the best sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I just made this recipe last night and it was amazing! It really does taste like restaurant wings. My kids even liked this recipe. I truly believe it is a five star recipe. I must admit, I don't fry much. After I took the chicken out of the frying pan and let it cool for a while, the breading would pull away from the chicken. I was just wondering why this happened? I made sure the oil was hot before I started to fry. If someone has an answer to this, I would appreciate it. All in all, it is a delicious recipe and definitely worth five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
We love buffalo wings, and have gone from using wings to legs, but are tired of the mess and bones. This recipe was wonderful! My persnickety 7-year old ate like it was candy! I didn't use the cayenne in the flour seasoning for hers, and it was a hit for the kids. We will definitely use this one over and over. It's so easy to accommodate everyone's tastes. My one tip is to definitely refrigerate the chicken after dipping. The flour/egg really gets messy and goopy if it's not a little solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Was trying to figure out what to do with a left over chicken breast. This recipe was perfect! It made 4 awesome chicken strips which I ate with BBQ sauce. I sprayed each with Butter Flavored Pam and baked them on a wire cooling rack in a 400 degree oven for 20 minutes. Came our perfect! Next time I will refrigerate for the suggested 20 minutes as a little of the crunchy coating slid off while I was eating them (not that big a deal though) and I may slightly reduce the cayenne if I serve them to guests. Really awesome recipe! So glad I tried this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This recipe is truly fantastic. I cook three meals a day, at least 5 days a week and use all kinds of internet recipes for inspiration. This one is GREAT! The flour breading is unbelievable. I have made this about 6 times already and get amazing compliments! I have made the chicken and kept the hot sauce off for my kids, and they love the chicken and batter - think KFC but homemade and without all those preservatives! This is definitely worth making!! My only comment is that it can be a little spicy even without the buffalo sauce. I love spice, but if you make it for the kids or as part of a meal not intended to be spicy I would cut back to half of the black and cayenne pepper. I also substituted chili powder one time and that gave a nice mello kick that the kids enjoyed. Also, I triple the flour and egg parts and use about 5 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Great recipe! Not doubt it is good as is, but I did not have all necessary ingredients so.... I mixed the flour, salt, pepper and instead of all the other spices (which I had only one of sadly) I used a creole seasoning I had which contained all spices needed and then some. So I followed directions accordingly. I did use Cholula original hot sauce (it's an obsession) with the butter. After tossing the sauce and chicken (I also cut mine up into chunks instead of strips because I put them in a salad) I put the chunks on a baking pan and popped them in the oven at 350 for 8 min because I don't like them too saucy. Turned out great with my spring mix salad and ranch dressing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Loved the flavour of the breading and we dipped ours in ranch dressing....awesome! Same thing...need to double up the flour mix but again, these were fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Loved these! Made ranch dressing II to go with them. It was delicious! They were even good cold for breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blaqberri091
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Omg I love it... The BEST...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaqberri091
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Love this recipe! Like other reviewers, I had to increase the amount of flour during breading, but no big deal. The flavor is outstanding! These remind me of the buffalo chicken we get at a favorite local restaurant. I also chose to pour Franks Buffalo sauce on them as a few others did. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boneless Buffalo Wings

These spicy Buffalo “wings” are really made of sliced chicken breast. Score!

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States