Bon Bon Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
they were great!!!!! I'm speachless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
mmm so good! I substituted butter for shortening and had to cook them for about double the time. I also used 'natural' maraschino cherries which were sitting in cane sugar, making the cookies extra delicious. I didn't have a lot of faith because the cookies kept coming unrolled but they turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I really liked these. But, of course, I like almost all cream cheese cookies. I didn't use shortening, I used butter. It seemed to make them a little richer. I also chilled my dough before making them into cookies. The end product was lovely. I had to freeze the survivors in small batches, so I didn't gorge myself. TIP: You don't have to sift your powdered sugar here. I measured out what was needed and just ran my big wisk through the sugar. Works like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Made these for my Christmas cookie trays. I'm gonna make them again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
So fun, delicious, and different. It really mixes up the cookie platter in a good way! Everyone ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Loved this recipe. I made them with a friend and we had a hard time not eating them ourselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
These were wonderful, and a very nice change of pace! I made them at a cookie bake/exchange and they were a huge hit! There were many basic cookies, and alot of chocolate ones, so these really stood out, and looked very festive. Although they were a lot of work, everyone complimented me, and said how they were worth all the work that went into them (of course they weren't the ones making them - lol). And I made 6 batches of them! Next time, I'll probably make some prior to the get-together to have for home, and make less to exchange. After all, if I'm going to that much effort, I want some for myself. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Yummy! And so easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
These were absolutely fantastic! I did make one change. I had regular shortening and didn't want to spend money on the butter flavored since shortening is so expensive now. So I did half unsalted butter and half vegetable shortening and they turned out great! Not recommended for someone with diabetes...there is a lot of powdered sugar in these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These are so yummy. Make sure you roll these is plenty of powdered sugar. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States