Bombay Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was very, very good. I used the marinade on B/S chix and grilled them, such wonderful flavor. Next time I think I'll add a tad more curry powder, and use hot curry, for a little extra zing. Highly recommended, and thanks for sharing your recipe with AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Yum!!! If you love curry, you will love this as we did. This could've used a bit of heat though such as adding garlic chile or whatever heat component you want to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Since I couldn't edit my review, I'll just add that I didn't use Soy sauce and used garlic powder and half an onion instead of green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
The flavor didn't seem to soak into the chicken despite marinating. They smelled and looked amazing, but upon eating were just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Very easy to do. I doubled the seasoning plus accidentally doubled the curry again. But the chicken turned out great. I did marinate over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I loved this! I didn't have soy sauce so I used Ponzu. (A citrus like soy sauce) Also, my curry powder was super spicy and I was making this for someone who wasn't as keen on spice as I am so I used a non spicy curry paste and then a few dashes of the curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made this for my family, 2 yr old twins loved it and so did we ,a definite winner! very quick !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
What a simple yet tasty recipe! Curry+soy sauce is a great combination. Since I didn't have time to marinade, I modified it by boiling it instead of baking it (about the same cook time). I started with just enough water to cover the meat and ending it with enough sauce to go with the rice. I did also add a medium size purple onion (sauted it) and two tomatoes for richer flavor and thicker sauce. My daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States