Bombay Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was very, very good. I used the marinade on B/S chix and grilled them, such wonderful flavor. Next time I think I'll add a tad more curry powder, and use hot curry, for a little extra zing. Highly recommended, and thanks for sharing your recipe with AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Yum!!! If you love curry, you will love this as we did. This could've used a bit of heat though such as adding garlic chile or whatever heat component you want to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Since I couldn't edit my review, I'll just add that I didn't use Soy sauce and used garlic powder and half an onion instead of green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Well, I'm in search for the holy grail of chicken wings. I like them but hate to pay someone to make something that should be so easy to make. These were very good and I will make them again. The ones I made, look more like the second photo. I made them exactly as shown in the recipe. I noticed that some of the critics said the recipe tasted a little bland. So, I left them in the marinade overnight and they tasted about right. Maybe next time I make them, I will add a little heat with some sciracha sauce or something like it. Thanks Musher for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Luv, Luv, Luv these wings!! I, too put some extra curry in and marinated overnight. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
The flavor didn't seem to soak into the chicken despite marinating. They smelled and looked amazing, but upon eating were just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Very easy to do. I doubled the seasoning plus accidentally doubled the curry again. But the chicken turned out great. I did marinate over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I loved this! I didn't have soy sauce so I used Ponzu. (A citrus like soy sauce) Also, my curry powder was super spicy and I was making this for someone who wasn't as keen on spice as I am so I used a non spicy curry paste and then a few dashes of the curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made this for my family, 2 yr old twins loved it and so did we ,a definite winner! very quick !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
What a simple yet tasty recipe! Curry+soy sauce is a great combination. Since I didn't have time to marinade, I modified it by boiling it instead of baking it (about the same cook time). I started with just enough water to cover the meat and ending it with enough sauce to go with the rice. I did also add a medium size purple onion (sauted it) and two tomatoes for richer flavor and thicker sauce. My daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States