Bolognese Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
We did orzo instead of rice. We LOVE garlic and added to taste. Seasoned with salt and pepper to taste. Added 1/4 cup diced sweet onion to the vegetable mix. I would add more carrot and celery than the recipe calls for. And we did add bread crumbs to the parm cheese. We grated our own parm cheese also. Much richer taste! 6 peppers are too many, we only did 4 with this recipe without adjusting our measurements. My husband HATED stuffed peppers until I made this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I have made this several times just as it is wrote. These are the best stuffed bell peppers ever! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
One of my absolute favorite go-to recipes. It's perfect as-is and it's also a good recipe to tweak for your needs. I've made with both ground beef and turkey and both are wonderful. I've skipped the heavy cream and still very good. I love this recipe too as a great way to use leftovers. I might use separate leftover rice and meat from different meals and doing stuffed bells is great way to reuse those leftovers and I always reference this recipe. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Great springboard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Wonderful....The other day my husband brought home a bottle of red wine and it was not very good!! So I thought that I could use it in a recipe instead. I had just bought some peppers (red and yellow) and found this recipe! Made it according to directions....used smoky bacon and it was wonderful!! Will add it to our dinner rotation!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy Judi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Yummy. Used the real bacon bits instead of taken the time for the bacon. Very good meal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I am not a fan of stuffed peppers, however we had an abundance in the garden and decided to try this recipe. What a surprise, this recipe was delicious. I will certainly prepare it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is one of the best stuffed pepper recipes ive tried, and ive tried quite a few Thanks kasm75 for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Enjoyed by all. Only changes I made, I cooked the ground beef with bacon and sautéed onion, garlic and butter. I sautéed the carrots and celery in butter instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Made as directed except added onion and a few cloves of garlic. Absolutely incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States