Bolognese Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I am not a fan of stuffed peppers, however we had an abundance in the garden and decided to try this recipe. What a surprise, this recipe was delicious. I will certainly prepare it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is one of the best stuffed pepper recipes ive tried, and ive tried quite a few Thanks kasm75 for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Enjoyed by all. Only changes I made, I cooked the ground beef with bacon and sautéed onion, garlic and butter. I sautéed the carrots and celery in butter instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Made as directed except added onion and a few cloves of garlic. Absolutely incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe is amazing. As suggested by other reviewers, I added onion and garlic to the veggies, added the panko bread crumbs to the other 1/4 cup of parmesan for the topping, and blanched the peppers for 3 minutes. I used 2 red and 2 green peppers (only cutting off the tops and stuffing the whole pepper) and used bacon because I had it on hand, (I cooked the bacon in the oven, then diced it and added it to the beef and veggies on the stove). This was a huge hit with my kids. They didn't eat the pepper, but the filling was divine. I loved both. I will make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Great recipe, it was a big hit! I added onion and garlic to the vegetable mixture, which I think added complexity to the flavor of bolognese sauce. After I sautéed vegetable mixture, pancetta, and beef, I deglazed the pan with red wine, then added marinara sauce. Also added about 1/4 cup of chicken stock because my marinara was really thick. The recipe does not talk about salt/pepper, but I suggest flavoring the veggies with salt and pepper, and also add a sprinkle of salt after you add the ground beef, otherwise I think the sauce would end up pretty bland. Per the suggestion from the recipe, I used orzo instead of rice, which I thought was excellent! I thought the sauce had enough flavor before I added any cream, so I added just about 2 tbsp of half and half. I think that was enough to make the sauce creamy. Definitely making again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laneko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Wonderful! Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FingerLakesGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Best stuffed bell pepper I've ever had - EVER! I did not change a thing and am so glad I didn't. Thanks for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
It was pretty good! I am not a huge fan of stuffed peppers, but everyone else in my family enjoys them. This is definitely a recipe that can please everyone. I didn't change anything and I don't think I will in the future either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
It needs a little extra spice but otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States