Bolognese Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Wonderful recipe! Made this one time as stuffed bell peppers, now chopping up the bell peppers with mushrooms and onion in the sauce over penne. The wine taste soo good in the sauce and if u open the bottle u have to finish it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayshay27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Needville, Texas, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Lots of flavor. I will only use the recipe for stuffed peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3pickyeaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Really flavorful dish! I did not find this difficult to make. I also threw in onions & garlic just because I love those extras!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Loved these! If you like your bell peppers "very al dente", pack large bell peppers side by side in pan ... otherwise give 'em a little space to cook bell peppers through. No carrots->double celery; No Pancetta->replaced w/ beef; Added jalepenos and Sciracha sauce to some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Fantastic! My husband LOVED these. To make it a bit healthier, I used brown rice instead of white rice, and used 1/2 cup of carrots and 1/2 cup of celery. He also likes spicy foods, so I used a premade spicy marinara sauce. I finely chopped the pancetta, because I don't like big chunks of pancetta, but do like the flavour. I blanched the peppers first (cooked about 2.5 min), and also added 1/4 cup breadcrumbs to the top before putting in the oven. Tip: Make extra filling and eat it on its own the next day - will freeze and reheat very easily, and it is delicious even without the peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
These were fantastic! I only gave four stars because of two important details that should be mentioned. I made the filling exactly as written but fell short and had to make more to fill 6 peppers. I used 3 red and 3 green peppers. After I removed them from the oven they were so beautiful I had to snap a pic on my phone and I never do that. The second thing I wanted to mention was the peppers were not done after 30 min so I had to cover with foil and bake an additional 20 min. I usually read the reviews but didn't this time I didn't. I will make again and agian. Big hit with the husband too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is a relatively easy and super recipe for stuffed peppers. I used ground turkey in place of the beef, and half & half instead of heavy cream, and they were delicious! I would suggest roasting the peppers for 5-10 minutes before adding the filling - we followed the suggetsed baking time and our peppers required a knife for cutting. However, the flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This has to be one of the best recipes for Stufed Bell Peppers my wife and I ever followed. Excellent the way it is. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
my peppers needed more time, or a hotter oven. The sauce was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States