Bolognese Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I have made this several times just as it is wrote. These are the best stuffed bell peppers ever! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
One of my absolute favorite go-to recipes. It's perfect as-is and it's also a good recipe to tweak for your needs. I've made with both ground beef and turkey and both are wonderful. I've skipped the heavy cream and still very good. I love this recipe too as a great way to use leftovers. I might use separate leftover rice and meat from different meals and doing stuffed bells is great way to reuse those leftovers and I always reference this recipe. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Great springboard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Wonderful....The other day my husband brought home a bottle of red wine and it was not very good!! So I thought that I could use it in a recipe instead. I had just bought some peppers (red and yellow) and found this recipe! Made it according to directions....used smoky bacon and it was wonderful!! Will add it to our dinner rotation!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy Judi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Yummy. Used the real bacon bits instead of taken the time for the bacon. Very good meal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I am not a fan of stuffed peppers, however we had an abundance in the garden and decided to try this recipe. What a surprise, this recipe was delicious. I will certainly prepare it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is one of the best stuffed pepper recipes ive tried, and ive tried quite a few Thanks kasm75 for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Enjoyed by all. Only changes I made, I cooked the ground beef with bacon and sautéed onion, garlic and butter. I sautéed the carrots and celery in butter instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Made as directed except added onion and a few cloves of garlic. Absolutely incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Great recipe, it was a big hit! I added onion and garlic to the vegetable mixture, which I think added complexity to the flavor of bolognese sauce. After I sautéed vegetable mixture, pancetta, and beef, I deglazed the pan with red wine, then added marinara sauce. Also added about 1/4 cup of chicken stock because my marinara was really thick. The recipe does not talk about salt/pepper, but I suggest flavoring the veggies with salt and pepper, and also add a sprinkle of salt after you add the ground beef, otherwise I think the sauce would end up pretty bland. Per the suggestion from the recipe, I used orzo instead of rice, which I thought was excellent! I thought the sauce had enough flavor before I added any cream, so I added just about 2 tbsp of half and half. I think that was enough to make the sauce creamy. Definitely making again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laneko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States